Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great recipe! It's very good as its, but coming from the south, I think everything is better with bacon added! Crumble fry about six strips of bacon and add to this recipe and...yumm-yumm! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A simple and non-fussy snack, easy to make and a hit with my friends- even the ones that aren't fans of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Fantastic!!! Only after the first time making them I have cut out the parsley, salt, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This went over really well as an appetizer at my son's 2nd birthday party. As suggested by several other reviewers, I used a bit less garlic than the original recipe calls for (3 cloves instead of 4), and I used 2 full cups of Bisquik as opposed to 1 3/4. I might even used 2 1/2 next time, as it was definitely still more quiche-y than biscuit-y, as others have mentioned. Other slight variations I made were: I cooked at 425 for about 40 minutes, adding some sprinkled cheese to the top for the last 5 minutes of cooking, used dried chives in place of the parsley (I didn't have any on hand and thought the chives would spice it up a bit), used 3 eggs instead of 4, and I also added 2 tsps of paprika. It browned up spectacularly, smelled amazing, and disappeared completely once it was cut. I used my food processor to chop all the onion and zucchini which made this dish even easier to prep. :) Thanks, I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This has been a huge hit at my work...everyone has been making it as an alternative to bread and it is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratronson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is an awesome recipe, very tasty. I would like to know how I could make it a little less moist and more bread like. Everyone called it a quiche. I did not have Parmesan so used Romano . I love this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I made it as-written. It is casserole-y enough to eat as a meal. I would like to try it next time with some chopped tomatoes or roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made a double order of this the other day for my sisters birthday party. Everyone loved it! Will definately make this again. Next time I may let the zucchini drain a bit first to make this a bit more "finger foodish" than "Quiche".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Well done Northernlights! I will make this again and again! The next time I am going to bake it in a mini- muffin pan for easy munching. Ps. I was out of Bisquick so I went back to the basics and used this biscuit recipe instead of the Bisquick. "Bisquick" Substitute Yield: 1 cup 1 cup flour 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon shortening Combine all ingredients and use as a substitution for Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbean1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Used egg beaters and only 1/3 c. oil and it turned out great. I did bake for 40 minutes - probably due to water content of zucchini. Used 1/4 sharp cheese and the rest colby jack since it was what i had + the parm. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States