Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years, it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARSAILI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used summer squash instead of zucchini and it came out tasting like a moist cornbread, so yummy! Ate half the tray myself (I am 5 months pregnant). The best use of summer squash I have found yet. Most important to brown the top before done cooking, even if you have to leave in oven a bit longer. Easy to reheat or eat cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Camper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! Mine had almost a souffle texture. Very flavorful and delicious. I only used 3 garlic cloves and that was enough but for those extreme garlic lovers, 4 cloves is no problem. Definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out great. My guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED THIS! I added a bit more garlic and cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was delicious! The smell was so pungent when I was mixing it, I was afraid it would be too garlicky, but it was delicious! I didn't add parsley because I didn't have any, but otherwise, I followed it to the "t". It is very, very savory, and I used it as a side dish. I should have halved the recipe because It was just for my small family. There's a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
excellent quick appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Outstanding! Well seasoned and and a nice, quick, easy side dish. Re-heat in oven ( 350 deg for about 5-10 min.) microwave does not do it justice. Believe it or not, tastes great with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn’t have enough zucchini so I used a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini and it was older so I didn’t have to worry about excess moisture. I used 2 cups of baking mix and the parmesan cheese was grated not the kind in a shaker. I didn’t have sharp cheddar so I used mild cheddar. Another person mentioned that you can only use vegetable oil or it will be too greasy but I used canola and it worked well; no issues. I only had 2 T. of dried parsley and I added 2 tsp. paprika. At 25 minutes, it was gooey so I cooked it an additional ten minutes, a total of 35 minutes and it was more bread-like but not firm enough to pick up as an appetizer. I used PAM to grease the metal baking dish; I think butter would make it greasy. I served it alone or with spaghetti sauce. Perhaps it would make a better appetizer if it was cooked in a mini tart pan? Overall, it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I was humored that the reviews were so inconsistent. Some said it was bland, others said it had too many competing flavors... So I had to give it a shot. I made it pretty much according to recipe, but I only made a half-batch. The only changes I made were using gluten free biscuit mix and accidentally adding a little too much parmesan (about an extra tablespoon or so). Even though it was only half, I still needed to cook it about 25 minutes, so I suspect a full recipe would have taken longer than stated in my oven. Also, I let it set up for a couple hours before cutting it since I wanted to take it to a potluck anyway. It held its shape well, and I was pleased with both the look and the taste. I wasn't blown away though, and I don't know if I'd make it again, but there's nothing wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States