Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used summer squash instead of zucchini and it came out tasting like a moist cornbread, so yummy! Ate half the tray myself (I am 5 months pregnant). The best use of summer squash I have found yet. Most important to brown the top before done cooking, even if you have to leave in oven a bit longer. Easy to reheat or eat cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe! Mine had almost a souffle texture. Very flavorful and delicious. I only used 3 garlic cloves and that was enough but for those extreme garlic lovers, 4 cloves is no problem. Definitely a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly and it came out great. My guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
LOVED THIS! I added a bit more garlic and cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was delicious! The smell was so pungent when I was mixing it, I was afraid it would be too garlicky, but it was delicious! I didn't add parsley because I didn't have any, but otherwise, I followed it to the "t". It is very, very savory, and I used it as a side dish. I should have halved the recipe because It was just for my small family. There's a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
excellent quick appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Outstanding! Well seasoned and and a nice, quick, easy side dish. Re-heat in oven ( 350 deg for about 5-10 min.) microwave does not do it justice. Believe it or not, tastes great with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn’t have enough zucchini so I used a mixture of yellow squash and zucchini and it was older so I didn’t have to worry about excess moisture. I used 2 cups of baking mix and the parmesan cheese was grated not the kind in a shaker. I didn’t have sharp cheddar so I used mild cheddar. Another person mentioned that you can only use vegetable oil or it will be too greasy but I used canola and it worked well; no issues. I only had 2 T. of dried parsley and I added 2 tsp. paprika. At 25 minutes, it was gooey so I cooked it an additional ten minutes, a total of 35 minutes and it was more bread-like but not firm enough to pick up as an appetizer. I used PAM to grease the metal baking dish; I think butter would make it greasy. I served it alone or with spaghetti sauce. Perhaps it would make a better appetizer if it was cooked in a mini tart pan? Overall, it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I was humored that the reviews were so inconsistent. Some said it was bland, others said it had too many competing flavors... So I had to give it a shot. I made it pretty much according to recipe, but I only made a half-batch. The only changes I made were using gluten free biscuit mix and accidentally adding a little too much parmesan (about an extra tablespoon or so). Even though it was only half, I still needed to cook it about 25 minutes, so I suspect a full recipe would have taken longer than stated in my oven. Also, I let it set up for a couple hours before cutting it since I wanted to take it to a potluck anyway. It held its shape well, and I was pleased with both the look and the taste. I wasn't blown away though, and I don't know if I'd make it again, but there's nothing wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Wow this was delicious. My boyfriend hates zucchini, but he will try one bite of anything I make. He actually said it was very good and had two servings. It is very simple but flavorful. I would give it a five star rating but I think a little more seasoning would be good, possibly chunks of cooked bell pepper or jalepeno would be nice or couple dashes of hot sauce or peper. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States