Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Very easy to cook and interesting to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought I had all the ingredients but turns out I had monterey jack cheese (instead of sharp cheddar) and Pancake/waffle mix (instead of biscuit mix). I took a chance and made it anyway. They turned out fine. Possibley more cake-like then they were supposed to be. I also used my food processor to shred the zucchini instead of grating it. I think it would have been a more wet finished product had I grated it. They turned out great though. In fact, my 18 year old son had about 5 bars with dinner (served them with spaghetti). Next time I will make sure I have the right cheese and biscuit mix to see how they might differ. All in all, great new recipe to add to my repituar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Delicious--could be served as a vegetable! At Thanksgiving, a little gravy and it could take the place of stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This appetizer was easy and tasty but you really need to let it cool for at least one hour so it sets. I followed the recipe exactly and let it cool for 1/2 hour and had to eat it with a fork but it was still good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I love this it's really good. Like a previous reviewer said its not like a biscuit more like a quiche. Reminds me of Red Lobster cheddar bay biscuits. Have fixed several times and will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This recipe was horrible. I made it for a dinner party and was very dissapointed. It was soggy and has too much garlic (if there is such a thing!) I love all vegetable but the zucchini just didn't cook enough no matter how long I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Good, but a little dry. Maybe serve with chili or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly and gave out many copies of the recipe since I was at home and could just print them out right away. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
These are excellent - so flavorful and easy. I make them a little bigger and serve them along with soup in the winter. Good way to get a green veggie in your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I have made these little bites twice now as an appetizer for different crowds and they are now a certified hit! Many people have asked for the recipe and I am happy to share it! I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh zucchini both times. They are just as good at room temp as they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States