Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Made this for a family function and received tons on compliments on it. It's so easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have made this receipe several times with rave reviews and many requests for the recipe. For those who have commented on the sogginess - zucchini can vary greatly as to its moisture content; therefore you have to adjust your baking time accordingly. It is best if it is let to set at least 15 minutes before serving. It is also very good cold or reheated in the microwave. The garlic can very easily be adjusted more or less as to your taste. I love it just the way it is written. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. I followed the instructions closely but the consistency of the final product was very unappealing, as it had the texture of soupy quiche. the taste was somewhat non-offensive but the other flavors weren't helping the zucchini's flavor seem cohesive. Although I like all the ingredients separately, I felt there were too many strong flavors competing for the crown in this particular recipe. Perhaps the amounts of garlic, onion and parsley should be lessened? I think if I were to attempt making it again I would instead choose to use grated potato in place of the zucchini; as the potato would be a more subtle flavor and would mingle more suitably with the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good taste, softer texture than I was expecting. Not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This turned out much better than I thought it would. I scaled it to 9 servings, and thought it was a little too wet and sloppy, so I added a bit more Bisquick. I agree with the reviewers who suggested servings this with a tomato or spagetti sauce - I think the flavors would go together really well. Thanks, Northernlights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good. I had a couple comments that there was too much garlic so I will cut back when I make it again. Otherwise, very good. Agree with previous comment regarding serving with spaghetti sauce. I used sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I just didn't like. I was dissapointed that I wasted all those good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a very tasty appetizer, everyone liked it. I can't wait for my zucchini to ripen in the garden so I can make it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Excellent! I served it as a main dish topped with pasta sauce for my family. Nice change from pasta, and a great place to sneak in veggies for the kids. I used half zucchini and half carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States