Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. I followed the instructions closely but the consistency of the final product was very unappealing, as it had the texture of soupy quiche. the taste was somewhat non-offensive but the other flavors weren't helping the zucchini's flavor seem cohesive. Although I like all the ingredients separately, I felt there were too many strong flavors competing for the crown in this particular recipe. Perhaps the amounts of garlic, onion and parsley should be lessened? I think if I were to attempt making it again I would instead choose to use grated potato in place of the zucchini; as the potato would be a more subtle flavor and would mingle more suitably with the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Good taste, softer texture than I was expecting. Not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This turned out much better than I thought it would. I scaled it to 9 servings, and thought it was a little too wet and sloppy, so I added a bit more Bisquick. I agree with the reviewers who suggested servings this with a tomato or spagetti sauce - I think the flavors would go together really well. Thanks, Northernlights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good. I had a couple comments that there was too much garlic so I will cut back when I make it again. Otherwise, very good. Agree with previous comment regarding serving with spaghetti sauce. I used sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I just didn't like. I was dissapointed that I wasted all those good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a very tasty appetizer, everyone liked it. I can't wait for my zucchini to ripen in the garden so I can make it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Excellent! I served it as a main dish topped with pasta sauce for my family. Nice change from pasta, and a great place to sneak in veggies for the kids. I used half zucchini and half carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Very good and very rich flavor. I used egg beaters instead real eggs and you couldn't even tell. Next time I may add a little less zucchini (or more bisquick) just to make it a tad firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I made this one with mozz. cheese instead of parmesan and it turned out yummy but a bit rich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States