Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This has been a huge hit at my work...everyone has been making it as an alternative to bread and it is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taratronson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is an awesome recipe, very tasty. I would like to know how I could make it a little less moist and more bread like. Everyone called it a quiche. I did not have Parmesan so used Romano . I love this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I made it as-written. It is casserole-y enough to eat as a meal. I would like to try it next time with some chopped tomatoes or roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Made a double order of this the other day for my sisters birthday party. Everyone loved it! Will definately make this again. Next time I may let the zucchini drain a bit first to make this a bit more "finger foodish" than "Quiche".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Well done Northernlights! I will make this again and again! The next time I am going to bake it in a mini- muffin pan for easy munching. Ps. I was out of Bisquick so I went back to the basics and used this biscuit recipe instead of the Bisquick. "Bisquick" Substitute Yield: 1 cup 1 cup flour 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon shortening Combine all ingredients and use as a substitution for Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbean1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Used egg beaters and only 1/3 c. oil and it turned out great. I did bake for 40 minutes - probably due to water content of zucchini. Used 1/4 sharp cheese and the rest colby jack since it was what i had + the parm. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I substituted veggie cheese for the cheddar and everyone at work still gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
okay but a little dry & bland. I'll have to try it again, and change it up a bit. This dish did get great reviews when I served it though (I'm my toughest critic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is very tasty, and easy to make. I agree with another reviewer who thought it was bland. It would benefit from some crushed red pepper flakes, I think. I baked it in a cookie sheet, which made it exactly the right thickness for my hors d'oevres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deltaville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States