Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is delicious but I changed it - not because it needed it but because I did not have all the stuff. Instead of the buttered cracker topping, I used Ramen noodles plus some bacon bits. I also used the tip to not boil the zucchini ahead but sliced it directly in the casserole dish with the onion, egg/mayo mixture. Mozzarella cheese was also substituted because I had no Romano cheese. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby McGhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this for our Sunday night dinner without changing any ingredients (except I went by other reviews & only used 3 zucchini).. it is delicious! I didn't boil the zucchini before baking because we don't like mushy food. Next time I'm going to add some garlic & a bit of Frank's Red Hot to kick up the flavor a bit. It's a great side for someone on a low carb diet.Hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I mixed yellow squash with the zuchinni...twice as good the next day! Quick and easy! thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Loved it. Did a few modifications. I did not precook the Zucchini nor did I use crackers on top. I did however add garlic and used cheddar/jack cheese with Parmesan sprinkled on top. AWESOME!! We ate the whole casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Loved this. I had to use grated parm cheese and topped with crushed saltines, because thats what I had in the house. I added a small amount of shredded cheese and used 2 large fresh zucc's out of garden. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So easy and delicious. I will soon be making again as my husband so enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This turned out to be greasy even though I used less mayonnaise and butter than called for. Needs some other dry ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very Good. Added 1 tsp of thyme and shredded zucchini to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Recipe needs to have zucchini in cups. I tried mustard & horseradish as the spices. Coo vegetarian entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States