Zucchini Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My whole family LOVED this, and it was great as a leftover too. I will make this dish over and over again. thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
One of the best zucchini casseroles ever. Everyone loved it... I added some extra hot and sweet peppers in the layers & it was great. (Just wish it wasn't so watery...but that's easy to deal with...just drain it. It's even better on day 2.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This got great reviews at a dinner party I hosted! I was a little sceptical about the pepperoni especially when I accidently bought spicy!! It gave the casserole a delicious flavour! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was really good. I used part-skim ricotta cheese and only one layer of pepperoni. I only had two tomatoes, otherwise it would've been even better! (I gave 5 stars only because I changed things, otherwise I would have given it 4 stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This casserole is amazing! I make it every chance I get. I do use a lot less pepperoni (only about 1 oz.), and I chop it up so that I can have a little pepperoni flavor in every bite. I also use just 3-4 zucchini and about 3 tomatoes, and even then I have trouble fitting it all into a 9 x 13 pan. I must be using bigger veggies. I usually add leftover cooked pasta in a layer in the middle. It makes it a little more substantial. I also serve it with french bread for dipping in the leftover juice. It just tastes so wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
very tasty, a must for the summer BBQ side dishes. Light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
its really better the next day.use ritz or stores brand crackers,mix with butter and top it.and you can also use summer squash,with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is now our favorite zucchini recipe. I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder on the zucchini, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I just fixed this for dinner and my husband had seconds! The only change I made to it was I added salt, pepper, onion powder and since I didn't have pepperoni on hand I used prosciutto slices. Only had one type of cheese - cheddar, but the casserole turned out great! Thnaks for another option for zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I can't believe this was so good. I used Turkey Pepperoni and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States