Zucchini Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This casserole is amazing! I make it every chance I get. I do use a lot less pepperoni (only about 1 oz.), and I chop it up so that I can have a little pepperoni flavor in every bite. I also use just 3-4 zucchini and about 3 tomatoes, and even then I have trouble fitting it all into a 9 x 13 pan. I must be using bigger veggies. I usually add leftover cooked pasta in a layer in the middle. It makes it a little more substantial. I also serve it with french bread for dipping in the leftover juice. It just tastes so wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
its really better the next day.use ritz or stores brand crackers,mix with butter and top it.and you can also use summer squash,with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is now our favorite zucchini recipe. I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder on the zucchini, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
11.10.05 I'm convinced that great sauce the other reviewers love has nothing to do with this dish. It's only good tomatoes that flavor the fresh bread. You have good tomatoes, you'll get good sauce. It looked really good, but lacked a lot of flavor. The pepperoni seemed too easy to spice this dish - & it was. It did nothing. Some simple recipes magically tranform into a dish you'd never dream was so basic; but not this one. Darn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I just fixed this for dinner and my husband had seconds! The only change I made to it was I added salt, pepper, onion powder and since I didn't have pepperoni on hand I used prosciutto slices. Only had one type of cheese - cheddar, but the casserole turned out great! Thnaks for another option for zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This got great reviews at a dinner party I hosted! I was a little sceptical about the pepperoni especially when I accidently bought spicy!! It gave the casserole a delicious flavour! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this a vegetarian casserole and omitted the pepperoni and added spinach and mushrooms. Because I didn't enough cottage cheese, I added a little leftover alfredo sauce, which turned out to be AWESOME. I agreed that this is way too watery and I don't know how to fix it. If that could be fixed, it would be a five star casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
WOW! This recipe was awesome and amazing and I could not stop eating it!! It was very watery, I guess from the tomato's and zucc's but STILL well worth it. I did melt a stick of butter and mixed a sleeve of crumbled Ritz crackers in the butter and put all over the top, WOW! I also just made it one layer, in the order the recipe said but that filled a 9x13 glass dish, did not follow how much the recipe said to use, just cut enough of each vegetable to fill the pan. Unbelievably great taste, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
very good flavor. Next time I make this I will purge the zucchini with salt because, the casserole was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
One of the best zucchini casseroles ever. Everyone loved it... I added some extra hot and sweet peppers in the layers & it was great. (Just wish it wasn't so watery...but that's easy to deal with...just drain it. It's even better on day 2.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States