Zucchini Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is really delicious.The juice that's left really makes this dish.I used french bread when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This is the best tasting casserole I have ever tasted. I love the differnt tastes and textures that all the ingredients add. It is a truly AWESOME dish. I dipped pumpernickel bread in the juices. It was sooo AWESOME. I bet tsmom is a great cook just by sampling this one recipe. I bet she's quite the looker too. Can I give you a call. I'm looking for a good cook to be my wife!!!! bd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My whole family LOVED this, and it was great as a leftover too. I will make this dish over and over again. thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
One of the best zucchini casseroles ever. Everyone loved it... I added some extra hot and sweet peppers in the layers & it was great. (Just wish it wasn't so watery...but that's easy to deal with...just drain it. It's even better on day 2.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This got great reviews at a dinner party I hosted! I was a little sceptical about the pepperoni especially when I accidently bought spicy!! It gave the casserole a delicious flavour! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was really good. I used part-skim ricotta cheese and only one layer of pepperoni. I only had two tomatoes, otherwise it would've been even better! (I gave 5 stars only because I changed things, otherwise I would have given it 4 stars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This casserole is amazing! I make it every chance I get. I do use a lot less pepperoni (only about 1 oz.), and I chop it up so that I can have a little pepperoni flavor in every bite. I also use just 3-4 zucchini and about 3 tomatoes, and even then I have trouble fitting it all into a 9 x 13 pan. I must be using bigger veggies. I usually add leftover cooked pasta in a layer in the middle. It makes it a little more substantial. I also serve it with french bread for dipping in the leftover juice. It just tastes so wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
very tasty, a must for the summer BBQ side dishes. Light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
11.10.05 I'm convinced that great sauce the other reviewers love has nothing to do with this dish. It's only good tomatoes that flavor the fresh bread. You have good tomatoes, you'll get good sauce. It looked really good, but lacked a lot of flavor. The pepperoni seemed too easy to spice this dish - & it was. It did nothing. Some simple recipes magically tranform into a dish you'd never dream was so basic; but not this one. Darn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
its really better the next day.use ritz or stores brand crackers,mix with butter and top it.and you can also use summer squash,with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States