Zucchini Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I did not change the recipe but one 16 oz container of cottage cheese was not enough, so I added extra. I did sprinkle a little Italian seasoning over the cheese layer, otherwise I was true to the recipe. My Dad and I ate the whole thing! He said it was good enough to serve in a restaurant! I'm making it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
WOW! This recipe was awesome and amazing and I could not stop eating it!! It was very watery, I guess from the tomato's and zucc's but STILL well worth it. I did melt a stick of butter and mixed a sleeve of crumbled Ritz crackers in the butter and put all over the top, WOW! I also just made it one layer, in the order the recipe said but that filled a 9x13 glass dish, did not follow how much the recipe said to use, just cut enough of each vegetable to fill the pan. Unbelievably great taste, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This dish was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I can't believe this was so good. I used Turkey Pepperoni and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this a vegetarian casserole and omitted the pepperoni and added spinach and mushrooms. Because I didn't enough cottage cheese, I added a little leftover alfredo sauce, which turned out to be AWESOME. I agreed that this is way too watery and I don't know how to fix it. If that could be fixed, it would be a five star casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
very good flavor. Next time I make this I will purge the zucchini with salt because, the casserole was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Liked but did not love the recipe like I thought we would. Would make again but make some changes. First of all, needs some added seasoning, perhaps garlic and salt/pepper. May also try adding some marinara sauce to it next time as well. Lastly, the recipe says to cook 30-40 minutes. I did this but did not cover, zucchini was no where near cooked and cheese was burning so I covered it and will do this from the beginning next time. Great way to use up all those zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I just fixed this for dinner and my husband had seconds! The only change I made to it was I added salt, pepper, onion powder and since I didn't have pepperoni on hand I used prosciutto slices. Only had one type of cheese - cheddar, but the casserole turned out great! Thnaks for another option for zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is now our favorite zucchini recipe. I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder on the zucchini, and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
its really better the next day.use ritz or stores brand crackers,mix with butter and top it.and you can also use summer squash,with zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States