Zucchini Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This recipe tastes SO good. Great way to cook of garden abundance! I had leftover ricotta cheese from making lasagna- seasoned appropriately with egg etc. I added that instead of cottage cheese to use it up and it worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great recipe!! For all you that think it's to watery try adding a cup of rice to the bottom of the baking dish. it will absorb the water ad the rice taste great with all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dixfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent summer dish! We add 1 cup uncoooked rice to the bottom of the baking dish to absorb the wonderfully flavored soupy goodness! We also add oregano, garlic, and pepper to taste. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Not Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
made this for my family. i added spices, like oregeno cilantro,cayenne pepper, etc., for a kick, and it turned out great! would reccommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.A.P.S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I love this recipe. It has tons of great flavor! The only thing I don't care for is how watery it gets, although it's not a huge deal since I just use a slotted spoon to serve and serve with french bread to soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I really like this recipe, but I have yet to find a zucchini recipe that I don't like. I did have to drain about a cup of liquid off after baking it, but then it was fine. I seasoned each layer of zucchini with garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I liked it. My husband said it was an OK way to eat zucchini. My kids took one bite and declared it inedible. I think this is one for people who are already willing to eat zucchini, but not one for winning them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Tastes great, but does have a lot of liquid. I don't think the liquid is coming just from the vegetables. It's also fat from the pepperoni and maybe whey from the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I thought this had very good flavor but there was too much water in my zucchini and it was very runny. The next time I make it I will sprinkle some salt on the zucchini and let it draw out some liquid before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I did not change the recipe but one 16 oz container of cottage cheese was not enough, so I added extra. I did sprinkle a little Italian seasoning over the cheese layer, otherwise I was true to the recipe. My Dad and I ate the whole thing! He said it was good enough to serve in a restaurant! I'm making it again tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States