Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This is a good recipe. I reduced the fat content by using fat free sour cream, light margarine, and low fat cream of mushroom soup. Also, I followed the suggestion of others and used only 1/2 C of onion. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great side dish recipe using vegetables. I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup and combined all ingredients together. After baking it for 10 minutes, I also added cheddar cheese. The dish turned out very moist and was a nice side with chicken with gravy. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a great recipe, but I'd make a few changes. First I use half yellow squash and half zucchini. Next cook the onions with the squash, then the onion flavor won't be overpowering. I also use cream of chicken soup (or cheese if you want it vegetarian). Lastly, I think I use a little more stuffing, probably 8-12 oz. Definetly try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
The onion is really overpowering in this recipe, since it doesn't really cook much in the time allotted. I recommend chopping it very small or omitting it altogether. I also found the stuffing mix didn't puff up at all, I don't know if it was supposed to, or not, but mine didn't. As a result, this didn't really satisfy as a main dish... it was just a whole lotta zucchini with some breadcrumbs on top, which seems more of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really yummy! I made a few changes but I'm sure it would have been great as is. First, I mixed in about 1/2 sleeve of Ritz crackers in the stuffing with the butter. I used only 4 cups zucchini, which I pre-cooked in the microwave for about 3 minutes. I cut the sour cream in half since I had less zucchini and added some garlic POWDER (don't use garlic SALT, because it was pretty salty already with all the Ritz crackers) I wanted to make it a complete meal so I added a drained can of turkey meat to the zucchini/soup mixture. I probably cooked it 30 minutes and it was nicely crisp-tender, but the crust was dark and yummy. We ate 2 helpings each. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Great recipe! Tastes even better the second day. I think I'll substitute mushrooms for the onions next time, they were a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Really wasn't all that great. Didn't seem to have any consistency beyond mush. Though the taste wasn't too bad, my husband voted it a do not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
One of the best Zucchini recipes I've ever tried.....I'd reccomend it to anyone....vegetarian...or meat lover......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. Made a few minor changes to make it more to our liking. Used half of a medium onion, shredded one carrot, and used half of the butter. I mixed it all together, baked for 10 minutes then topped with cheese for the last 10, per other suggestions. It's a quick and easy recipe for leftover zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I've had dishes like this before but they've tasted a lot better than mine did. The zucchini released a lot of water while cooking that formed a pond in the bottom of the dish. I also found the onion a bit overwhelming so I wish I didn't add as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States