Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Really easy, tasty recipe. I took this to a dinner and there wasn't any left. Everyone there wanted the recipe. I used chicken flavored stuffing instead of herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe is simple to make and a good side dish. I felt it needed a little more flavor, but its a great use for all that extra zucchini in the late summer and early fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was just alright for me. As much as I enjoy onions, it was too oniony as many others said in their reviews. I would suggest to cook them before adding. I might try this again at some point and add some more veggies like peppers and mushrooms (also cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Definite keeper ,,, Delicious and colorful. Used about 2 generous cups of Pepperidge Farm seasoned bread crumbs in place of boxed stuffing. Tasted a LOT like dressing. Will be adding to Thanksgiving menu this year. Just Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe is a great side dish. I have a similar recipe on hand. I did briefly saute onions and carrots. Also added some red bell pepper. The picture displayed by someone does not do it justice. It is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really yummy! I made a few changes but I'm sure it would have been great as is. First, I mixed in about 1/2 sleeve of Ritz crackers in the stuffing with the butter. I used only 4 cups zucchini, which I pre-cooked in the microwave for about 3 minutes. I cut the sour cream in half since I had less zucchini and added some garlic POWDER (don't use garlic SALT, because it was pretty salty already with all the Ritz crackers) I wanted to make it a complete meal so I added a drained can of turkey meat to the zucchini/soup mixture. I probably cooked it 30 minutes and it was nicely crisp-tender, but the crust was dark and yummy. We ate 2 helpings each. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. It is so delicious. I substitute cream of celery. This is great to take to a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
We found this recipe very good. It also used a lot of zucchini, which is aplenty this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States