Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. Made a few minor changes to make it more to our liking. Used half of a medium onion, shredded one carrot, and used half of the butter. I mixed it all together, baked for 10 minutes then topped with cheese for the last 10, per other suggestions. It's a quick and easy recipe for leftover zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was great! I added diced chicken breast to the zucchini mixture and substituted Greek yougurt for the sour cream. Makes a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband called this "onion soup": a little too onion-y, a little too soupy. I thought it was pretty good, though very rich. If I make it again, I'd omit the onion for my husband and leave out the margarine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
excellente
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I sliced my zucchini instead of diced to keep it the main focus of the dish. I also threw in a hand full of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I've had dishes like this before but they've tasted a lot better than mine did. The zucchini released a lot of water while cooking that formed a pond in the bottom of the dish. I also found the onion a bit overwhelming so I wish I didn't add as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I would consider this more of a zucchini stuffing than a casserole. That doesn't really matter, because my family was fighting over the leftovers. I agree with many that this is better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I think this is a fabulous recipe! My husband thought so too and it has been added to our frequently used recipes. I did add a little shredded cheese to the mixture so it added a little more flavor! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
wow, this is delicious and fast. This is a 5 star at our table. the left overs the next day were also fabulous and that is why i rated a 5 and not a 4. I used a sourdough stove stop stuffing mix in place of the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
it tasted better the next day but this isn't something I will make again, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States