Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I wanted a different and easy casserole for dinner on New Years' Day having all my family and in-laws over. This recipe sounded good and was delicious!!! Everyone loved it (the kids picked at it, they 'don't eat' zucchini). It was reheated twice and still as good as first time. Thanks for a great recipe, Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe! My grandmother used to make something similar to this and I have been searching for the recipe. Even my hubby who claims to *hate* zucchini ate it up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Really liked this one. Everyone ate some even those who don't like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
With our zuchinni crop increasing daily, I needed some recipes quickly. This is a delicious dish. I splurged with real butter, but cut back on fat using low fat sour cream & reduced fat cream of mushroom soup with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This recipe is great! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and nearly everyone told me how good it was and wanted the recipe! I did add a little cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit, and added some cheese on top, before the bread crumbs. Also, put together the night before and baked just before dinner. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This recipe went over very well at a dinner party I went to last night. I had two non zucchini eaters gobble this side dish up and tell me that they want me to make it again! I liked it too, but since I made it I was a little harder on myself and thought it could have been better. Everyone else loved this dish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This was very good. The only thing I might do next time, is to cook the onions a little before adding them to the casserole. I liked the taste, but for those who aren't wild about onions, it was a little strong. I also liked it a lot better the next day. A great sidedish, and a nice way of using up zucchini that threatens to take over your entire backyard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Our family has been making this recipe since 1980 when I graduated! It's a family favorite... everyone that tries it always asks for the recipe. Good stuff!!! If you enjoy stuffing you will like this. We like to saute the onions & carrots together until tender and then add stuffing. We also steam or microwave the zucchini as it helps to retain it's flavor and this process doesn't have the watery affect boiling does. We also drain the zucchini for a short period too. Enjoy... This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This was a great tasting side dish to our meal and it was a really good way to use the extra zucchinni from our garden. I would definitely make is again and again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
My husband did not care for this and I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States