Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I have this same recipe and it's FABULOUS! My daughter won't touch zucchini under any other cirucmstances. I also add 1 lb. lean ground chuck to this recipe. And I use Pepperidge Farm stuffing. I put the butter in a frying pan, and lightly brown the crumbs. You can also cut up bags of zucchini, carrots and onion and put them in freezer bags to use later, either precooking them, or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was really average. I put in a little extra zucchini in and some cheese which helped. I also drained the zucchini on paper towels (after draining the first time.) It wasn't too soggy, which was good, just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MDMCQUEEN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe as written, and it was ok. My husband and I couldn't taste the zucchini at all. This was more like stuffing with some added veggies. Our 10 and 7 year olds complained about it, but our 1 year old ate it right up. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! So good! I served this for lunch guests and they all wanted 2nds! I am so pleased with the recipe! Total comfort food. My 3 year old LOVED it as well! Thank you so much for sharing this! We will be making this a LOT this summer!! ~2nd time making it - I ommited the butter and just dampened the stuffing - I tasted no difference! Also I put the onions on top that you put on green bean casserole instead of the stuffing and YUM! This is absolutly my new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is one of the best veggie dishes ever. I made only one small change because I was lazy and didn't want to measure the stuffing - I used an entire box of Stove Top (which is 6 oz.), and adjusted the amount butter to 1 stick to account for the increase. I would definitely make this again - over the summer for sure and probably as a holiday side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My family loved this recipe. Great way to use up a lot of zucchini. Instead of steaming the zucchini I sauted the onions & some garlic for a few minutes then added carrots which sauted a few more minutes then added zucchini to saute also. Stirred in the soup & sour cream mixture. Followed the rest of the recipe as it was written. Wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Wonderful. My husband hates the slippery texture of squash and zucchini but the diced zucchini in this was fabulous. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I modified a little. After cooking zucchini quickly sauteed the onions in the pot then added the rest of the ingrediants to warm. I also didn't have any stuffing so I just added a little butter to bread crumbs and topped off the casserole with cheddar cheese before adding the bread crumbs. Turned the oven to 400 for about 15 minutes and it was done. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this recipe and took it to a Valentine's dinner at my daughter's in-laws. It was a HUGE hit -- everyone kept telling me how wonderful it was...and her father-in-law went back for second & third helpings! I took some of the suggestions from the reviews I read. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, and layered Ritz cracker crumbs (about 24 crackers) on the bottom of the baking dish. I also substituted the sour cream for a package of softened cream cheese. This recipe is definitely one that I'll use especially when I have to bring a covered dish to a pot-luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States