Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! So good! I served this for lunch guests and they all wanted 2nds! I am so pleased with the recipe! Total comfort food. My 3 year old LOVED it as well! Thank you so much for sharing this! We will be making this a LOT this summer!! ~2nd time making it - I ommited the butter and just dampened the stuffing - I tasted no difference! Also I put the onions on top that you put on green bean casserole instead of the stuffing and YUM! This is absolutly my new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is one of the best veggie dishes ever. I made only one small change because I was lazy and didn't want to measure the stuffing - I used an entire box of Stove Top (which is 6 oz.), and adjusted the amount butter to 1 stick to account for the increase. I would definitely make this again - over the summer for sure and probably as a holiday side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My family loved this recipe. Great way to use up a lot of zucchini. Instead of steaming the zucchini I sauted the onions & some garlic for a few minutes then added carrots which sauted a few more minutes then added zucchini to saute also. Stirred in the soup & sour cream mixture. Followed the rest of the recipe as it was written. Wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Wonderful. My husband hates the slippery texture of squash and zucchini but the diced zucchini in this was fabulous. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I modified a little. After cooking zucchini quickly sauteed the onions in the pot then added the rest of the ingrediants to warm. I also didn't have any stuffing so I just added a little butter to bread crumbs and topped off the casserole with cheddar cheese before adding the bread crumbs. Turned the oven to 400 for about 15 minutes and it was done. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this recipe and took it to a Valentine's dinner at my daughter's in-laws. It was a HUGE hit -- everyone kept telling me how wonderful it was...and her father-in-law went back for second & third helpings! I took some of the suggestions from the reviews I read. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, and layered Ritz cracker crumbs (about 24 crackers) on the bottom of the baking dish. I also substituted the sour cream for a package of softened cream cheese. This recipe is definitely one that I'll use especially when I have to bring a covered dish to a pot-luck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Loved it! Also addded shrooms, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is an easy recipe that is different. The only things I changed were per some other reviewers suggestions: added salt/pepper and chili powder to taste for more flavor & spice. Also added a sprinkling of shredded parmesan cheese to the top before the final stuffing layer. Topped the whole thing with some paprika for color. As many people said, this tastes even better the next day. I would easily make this again, likely the day before a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I loved it. Very easy to make. I did not precook the zucchini as we do not like it mushey and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Love it!! Nice and creamy, the added crunch from the onion(uncooked)and the stuffing on top gave it wonderful texture...You can certainly make this recipe your own by adding to it,perhaps I will try chicken in it next time. Yummy! If a somewhat crunchy casserole isn't for you sautee all veggies before putting in mixture and make your stuffing as normal box recipe before putting on bottom ant top of recipe...Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States