Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very tasty. I used Savory Herbs stove top which I like the best for these types of things. The carrots/onions were still a little too crunchy for me after 20 minutes, so next time I will throw them in the pot with the zucchini before I drain them - just to soften them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Our garden is overflowing with zucchini and yellow squash. We've had zucchini so many ways in the last month and this was by far our favorite. I have two small boys so I skipped the onion and added mushrooms instead. It was a hit and I'll definitely take this to Sunday dinner at the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very tasty- unexpected flavor. Great side dish. Reminds me a bit of a recipe that my mother-in-law makes using sour cream, cheddar, stove top and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Definitely a lot of crunchy texture & taste from the raw onions and stuffing. If you don't want dragon breath, you may want to saute the onions a little (I plan on doing this next time). I used dry stuffing mix and it was a little too salty (even salt-loving hubby agreed). So next time I'll use another stuffing mix or try to find a low sodium variety (if there is such thing). I also added chicken- sauted chicken cubes in garlic powder and it was a full meal. My picky 14 month old even had a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I have this same recipe and it's FABULOUS! My daughter won't touch zucchini under any other cirucmstances. I also add 1 lb. lean ground chuck to this recipe. And I use Pepperidge Farm stuffing. I put the butter in a frying pan, and lightly brown the crumbs. You can also cut up bags of zucchini, carrots and onion and put them in freezer bags to use later, either precooking them, or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was really average. I put in a little extra zucchini in and some cheese which helped. I also drained the zucchini on paper towels (after draining the first time.) It wasn't too soggy, which was good, just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MDMCQUEEN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe as written, and it was ok. My husband and I couldn't taste the zucchini at all. This was more like stuffing with some added veggies. Our 10 and 7 year olds complained about it, but our 1 year old ate it right up. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! So good! I served this for lunch guests and they all wanted 2nds! I am so pleased with the recipe! Total comfort food. My 3 year old LOVED it as well! Thank you so much for sharing this! We will be making this a LOT this summer!! ~2nd time making it - I ommited the butter and just dampened the stuffing - I tasted no difference! Also I put the onions on top that you put on green bean casserole instead of the stuffing and YUM! This is absolutly my new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States