Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
My daughter in law made this for us and we all ate this dish like there was no tomorrow. There wasn't much left by tht time we were done and I got the leftovres.. I copied the receipe and sent it to a few of my friends already. TWO thumbs up on this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is one of the best zuchinni side dishes I have ever made A++++. Very filling (this can be used as a main dish as well as a side dish). My family loved it and kept raving about it. The only thing I had to do was substitute cream of onion soup for the cream of mushroom soup because I am allergic to mushrooms. Will definetely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for a football party and everyone loved it. I read everyone's comments and here is how I tweaked it: I used all the stuffing mix in the bottom of the dish to give it more of a base. Since everyone said that the onion was too strong, I used the recommended amount, but I sauteed them with the carrots in a skillet beforehand. This really worked out well. I prepared it the night before so the flavors could mix. overnight (but cooked it the next day). Lastly, five minutes before the dish was finished, I put shredded parmesan on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was amazing! I would have never thought to use zucchini in this way. Everyone loved it. I used shredded zucchini that I had frozen from last summer. I did drain/squeeze out all excess moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This has been one of my family's favourites for years. My mother taught me and I started cooking this for my husband and I. The few things we do different: We use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, I use shredded carrot instead of chopped, I don't use as much butter with the stuffing (instead I use only a couple tablespoons and some zucchini cooking water). The biggest thing I do different is I add some cooked hambuger to the bottom layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very tasty. I used Savory Herbs stove top which I like the best for these types of things. The carrots/onions were still a little too crunchy for me after 20 minutes, so next time I will throw them in the pot with the zucchini before I drain them - just to soften them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Our garden is overflowing with zucchini and yellow squash. We've had zucchini so many ways in the last month and this was by far our favorite. I have two small boys so I skipped the onion and added mushrooms instead. It was a hit and I'll definitely take this to Sunday dinner at the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very tasty- unexpected flavor. Great side dish. Reminds me a bit of a recipe that my mother-in-law makes using sour cream, cheddar, stove top and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Definitely a lot of crunchy texture & taste from the raw onions and stuffing. If you don't want dragon breath, you may want to saute the onions a little (I plan on doing this next time). I used dry stuffing mix and it was a little too salty (even salt-loving hubby agreed). So next time I'll use another stuffing mix or try to find a low sodium variety (if there is such thing). I also added chicken- sauted chicken cubes in garlic powder and it was a full meal. My picky 14 month old even had a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States