Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Everyone liked this. Good way to include vegetables to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Really good. I would saute the oninons a bit first, add salt & pepper, and a cup or two of shredded chedder. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy and uses up zucchini. I used a cornbread stuffing mix (stovetop). Great flavor. I'm sure it could be used as a base with veg on hand, however I made it just like written this time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Always looking for zucchini recipes. Liked this one but made a small change. I browned a pound of ground beef with onions and salt / pepper. Put on bottom of buttered casserole. Chopped zucchini and sautéed in some olive oil until tender. Mixed with sour cream, cream of mushroom soup with garlic and shredded carrots. Topped beef with one layer of bread crumbs added zucchini mixture and spread other half of bread crumbs on top. Very yummy! Great dish even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent and very easy to make. Loved the buttery flavor of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is delish! Didn't have any stuffing mix so substituted homemade croutons (2 cups cubed bread, sprinkled with olive oil, dry chicken bouillon mix & a dash of onion powder, bake @350 til crispy), also no s.cream lol substituted top the tater (chive s.cream topping) Was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical of this recipe but I made it exactly like it said and it was AWESOME! The only thing I will add next time is black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We liked it, but it was a bit heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent! I'm not usually one to make vegetable casseroles, as I tend to like my veggies on their own, but this was soooo tasty. My husband absolutely FLIPPED for this; I think he had 3 helpings! I added some sliced mushrooms and just chopped up the carrots instead of grating them and cooked them with the zucchini. I'll make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
this was just delicious. i addes some fresh grated parm. to the mix. soooo good!!! i will make this again for sure... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States