Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
An outstanding side dish. I was lazy, so, instead of layering, I added most of the stuffing to the zucchini mixture. I finished with a light layer of stuffing and a dusting of parmesan. My boys aren't fond of squash, so this was a good way to "hide" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Delicious! I had a large zucchini I didn't know what to do with. I peeled some of it and scooped the seeds out before dicing.I also wasn't sure what stuffing to use and tried Uncle Ben's Stuff'N Such,country style which worked well. I followed the suggestion of another member to sprinkle cheese on top before baking.This is defilitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
what makes this good is the stuffing mix...I cooked the zucc in chicken broth, added onions for the last min or two....if you use a large zucc...might want to peel..mine was large and pithy..so I seeded..should have peeled it too....added bout 1/2 c of mozz/parm cheese mixture under top bread crumbs...was very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe a couple of weeks ago and fell in love with it. I have made it a second time with just a few changes. First time I didn't have fres onion so used dried minced and added fresh mushrooms just to use them up. Second time I added fresh spinach. I love this recipe. I crave it. I made it Sunday and have had it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, and I was grateful for something that wasn't complicated to make and something new with dinner. I paired it with egg noodles, which my toddler likes, for a simple vegetarian meal. Was a little disappointed that it didn't have more flavor. It was OK and definitely not a bad dish, but nothing special. I think I'll try some modifications as mentioned in these reviews and it other recipes, like using Ritz crackers and see where it leads me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Excellent! My 4 Grandchildren loved it! Going to add diced chicken to it next time for a change of pace! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very good, and quick and easy too! I sauted the onions first, and added some parmesan cheese. Next time I will also add some garlic, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and everyone, even the guy who doesn't like zucchini or onions, LOVED it! I made it in a 9x13 pan for 5 adults and didn't have any leftovers. Very good. I even forgot to put the butter in with the stuffing mix and thought it looked odd and dry, but it still came out amazing and it wasn't until after that I remembered the butter, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Everyone liked this. Good way to include vegetables to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Really good. I would saute the oninons a bit first, add salt & pepper, and a cup or two of shredded chedder. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States