Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by myhusbandcooks
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just made this tonight because we had so much zucchini left from another recipe. You need to sautee ALL veggies! I added onions to the pan but not carrots and they are too crunchy and add a flavor I didn't want. I will make this again. I also added a layer of shredded parmesan cheese before baking...and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a simple and quick recipe that you can add/modify and still come out delicious! I made this for dinner tonight. My husband and kids loved it! I used cream of corn instead because I didn't have cream of mushroom. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream, once again I didn't have sour cream. I also used crashed unsalted saltine mixed with Italian seasoned breadcrumb instead of bread stuffing. As you might have guessed it, I didn't have it at the time of cooking. :) So, as you can see, you can vary the ingredients and can still come out great! I don't like raw onions so I wanted to make sure it is cooked through so I cooked onions and zucchini with butter and chicken stock for about 15 mins. I also added 2 hot dogs from the left over. I may have varied the original recipe a bit but this is a great recipe to use as a base. :) Definitely a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was OK, not what i expected. Tasted to me more like stuffing than zucchinis. Would be a good meal to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Just ate this tonight. My vegetarian daughter approved so it is a keeper. I forgot to put in the onions, so on the off chance that someone doesn't like onions, it was good without. The one thing I will do differently next time is that I will do two boxes of stuffing(we used Stove-Top Cornbread-because that's what we had and the vegetarian daughter thing). I like stuffing and just wanted more in the bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very good. I did add (2 Tsp) minced garlic to the zucchini and onion mixture. Also added (1/2 Tsp)black pepper to soup and sour cream mixture. I used the microwave to pre-cook the zucchini, onion , and minced garlic (8 minutes). I used unsalted butter as the stuffing has plenty of salt. It was still crisp tender and tasted great. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! Took the general outline of the dish, modified a few ways. Used less sour cream and butter. Had some fresh-grated sharp handy, threw that in. Used 2 cups breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix. Very good result though: I will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was amazing! I used cream of chicken instead of mushrooms as other reviewers suggested. This will be in our regular summer rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Awesome!!! This is the first time I'm trying something like that and me and my husband loved it! It felt so healthy. Of course I made some changes like steam the zucchini for 10 min, saute the onions and carrots, and add some salt, black and white pepper and some dill. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
One of the best zucchini recipes I've ever tasted! My family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Everyone loves it! Have shared three times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mackville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States