Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I will make this again. Had it as a side with salmon. They went well together. Plenty of leftovers for tomorrow even though we each had two helpings. I used French's Onions instead of the diced onion as my husband doesn't like the texture of onions and they worked great. I also baked it earlier today at the called for temp and time, then reheated it at 400 deg. for 20 min. when I cooked the salmon. Didn't dry it out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Deremiah Achen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otis Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Wonderful way to use up the last of last years frozen vegs. Used couple handfuls zucchini, carrots, some sliced tomatoes, handful of corn cut off cob, mushrooms, couple slices green pepper and 7 cut up link sausages that were cooked and frozen. Made my own dressing as tho for turkey, but in appropriate amount. Think next time will use imitation sour cream with the soup. Tasty, but a little rich. Definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I loved this dish!! The only thing I did different was sauteed the vegetables in olive oil until completely tender then added the soup and sour cream to the pan and heated. Then layered in my casserole dish with the stuffing mixture, it was AMAZING! Thank you for a great recipe to use up all those garden zucchinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Really good! Everyone loved it. Did change to cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Labbe
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Fantastic! Added a half pound of bacon because who does not love bacon and a lot of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryJaneHomemaker
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I added some cheddar cheese to the zucchini mixture. The stuffing I added a 1/2 cup of water to keep it from drying out. The top layer made a wonderful crunchy topping. I will definitely be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is delicious and I did/would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The kids asked for more and said this was their favorite dinner. Too weird to not be a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I enjoyed it and would make it again. The stuffing is obviously not crispy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States