Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My first try did not come out as creamy as the picture shown, it was dryer and did not have much flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used stove top stuffing, chicken flavor/ It still needed some extra flavor. The 2nd time I made it. I added a 4 oz jar of pimentos, 2 cloves of chopped garlic, 6 sliced mushrooms, salt and pepper and 1/8 tsp curry power and topped it with some cheddar cheese it tasted good. This is a good start with lots of room for your personal flavor additions. Thank you wingsofaneagle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Great use of excess zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and tasted great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This dish goes fast with my family around! We love zucchini, we have it a couple of times a week when it is in season, so I'm always looking for new ways to serve it up. Here is what I did differently: I omitted the carrots (didn't have any on hand, unusual, but didn't miss them in this recipe). I only had chicken flavored stuffing on hand, so that's what went in, and it was tasty! And, of course, I added a pinch of salt and a generous helping of pepper (that's just how we like our food around here). It was amazing! I will be making this dish for family at our cottage later this week. To make it more of a main dish I will be adding a couple of chopped, cooked chicken breasts. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreeLittleRascals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Outstanding! Couldn't stop eating it! A big hit with my family as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have not tried 'this' recipe, but have made one very similar. Instead of cubing the zucchini, we shred our zucchini. Instead of the cream of chicken, we used cream of mushroom. I don't think that I would like the zucchini cubed or the cream of chicken in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I too parboil the zucchini and carrots. I use a box of Stove top Stuffing. Perfect! I serve with Christmas Prime Rib or even at picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We loved it! Added diced onions and a few dashes of black pepper, otherwise, it was made as written. This one will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The zucchini casserole was super simple to make and loaded with vegetables. I thought it was pretty decent but my husband wasn’t too fond of it. Instead of corn flakes, I used bread crumbs and cut the amount of oil used in this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made so many changes to this that I'm really rating the inspiration. I wanted a main dish meal so I used 5 cups of Pepperidge Farms herbed stuffing cubes. Two chopped stalks celery. Half a large sweet onion. I sautéed the onion and celery until soft and parboiled the zucchini for five minutes. I mixed the onion/celery into the dry cubes and then poured the butter and one cup chicken stock over them. I spread half the cubes into the bottom of my 9x13. I used a rotisserie chicken deboned and skin removed and mixed it with the zucchini, cream of chicken, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup mayo (would have used Greek yogurt but didn't have it) and folded until combined. Added 1.5 cups shredded cheddar. spread over cubes and topped with remaining half of stuffing cubes. Baked, covered with foil, in 350 oven for 60 minutes. It was DELISH. Will be making this much more often. Nice comfort food. This would be great with leftover turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States