Zucchini Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are soooooo yummy. Definitely 5 stars. They are really moist. The only change I made is I used unsweetened applesauce because that's what I had on hand, and walnuts instead of pecans. I am glad I used the unsweetened applesauce though cause they had the perfect sweetness, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wow! These are easy and YUMMY! I added 1/4 c chopped walnuts and 1/4 c chopped pecans, and a ripe mashed banana as well. My kids love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made this exactly as written using a zucchini from our garden. Very tasty and moist - it made 24 muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very moist and tasty. Nothing beats the simplicity of this recipe. I made it according to the recipe, omitting the raisins and nuts (the kids hate raisins in baked goods and one has a nut allergy). I would prefer to have both included. I added a bit more zucchini, because I had a bit extra leftover. I'd make it again. They are a bit sweet with the cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great muffins, nice and moist. My pickiest eater inhaled them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was super quick and easy - and delicious! I made mini-muffins and it made 40 muffins. It took mine 14 minutes to bake. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon and nutmeg to make it more like a zucchini bread and we love it! They'll be devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good, very easy. A bit sweet because of the cake mix, but the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
My family loves this recipe! Every time I make it I have to double it, since one batch barely makes it out of the oven without being instantly devoured. I've tried varying the ingredients by using shredded apple instead of applesauce and replacing 1/2 cup of the zucchini with shredded carrots, with good results. I like knowing my kids are getting some vegetables instead of the empty calories of a regular cupcake or muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good. A bit sweet for my taste, but as another reviewer said it is from the box cake mix. I made this as a cake in 9 x 13 pan and I used 2 eggs instead of 1. The flavor did improved after sitting in the refrigerator about 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Tried the muffins this morning they were awesome. I did'nt put nuts or raisins in mine, my family does'nt like them, they were great without them. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States