Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I really wanted to like these. They were just too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My husband and I weren't impressed this how this turned out. It looked good, although it was rather bland and not super tasty. The mustard was a little overpowering too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars, I think it would have been great if not for the over powering old bay. I will make them again but will cut the old bay to about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Taste = 5 stars. Texture = 3 stars. Mine came out runny but tasted amazing. I'm guessing it's because the zucchini has a lot of water naturally but I drained most of it (or so I thought) before mixing it in. I almost added some flour but wasn't sure. I may try that next time if it's runny again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had resevations about this recipe. I grew up on the East Coast eating Mayland Crab cakes. I live on the West Coast and it's hard to find a good crab cake. I really thought my family wouldn't eat this but apparently, I didn't make enough. They wanted seconds... It is a great alternative to using crab meat. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These were good. I added a little more Old Bay - we love it here in Maryland! I fried them up and they were a hit! I have done this twice so far this summer and plan on making it this winter using some frozen shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I didn't use Old Bay (don't have any) so instead I used a shake of Jamaica Mistake seasoned pepper and fresh breadcrumbs. I was worried that these would be soggy so I planned to bake them a little longer, but they were golden and crispy on the outside after 40 mins. in the oven. We like them and they are a great new way to use up all the summer's zucchini! I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe and the suggestions- turned out ok but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was really good when eaten hot, not so much once it cooled. I did not use the Old Bay instead used Webers garlic and herbs. I think I might have used to much bread crumbs and will cut back on that next time and there will be a next time. Note to others be sure to squeeze as much liquid as possible from the zucchini (I used a clean kitchen towel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Didn't really work for us. To much cake and not enough zucchini. We didn't like the texture. We also used fresh bread crumbs and had to use twice as many b/c it was way too soggy. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States