Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I think adding some chopped onion would make this 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these but changed just a couple things. I reduced the Old Bay to 1 tsp due to previous reviews. Next time I will only use 1/2 tsp. They were a little salty. Also, I pan fried them in olive oil. I served them with a homemade roumalade. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have Old Bay, so I just seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and honey mustard. I enjoyed the cakes very much - nothing fancy, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed the directions exactly. I did allow the zucchini to drain after shredding them. That may be why mine came out a little dry. I love the OLD Bay Seasoning flavor but agree with many other reviewers that the result is too salty. I would adjust this recipe by using only a teaspoon of OLD Bay. Or, I'll try another recipe. This one was easy enough as this only takes a few minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
4 stars on its own, 5 stars when red pepper, green onion, and feta cheese are thrown into the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Not crazy impressed by the flavor, used 1/2 the seasoning, will definitely try other custom versions before I am done with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
i just had these for dinner and i thought they were great, and this is someone who loves crab meat. i added a little butter to the top of the cakes for the last 10min while cooking and all i can say is wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ruffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was dissapionted in these cakes. I followed the recipe,but they were very mushy and had No flavor. I believe in second chances,so I will try them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These were absolutely awful. I made as directed and they were wayyyyyyy to breadcrumb-y and thus, dry. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this 'as-is' and then noticed that my bread crumbs were plain. It turned out good, but could have been better had I not made the mistake. I will make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States