Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Not good at all...very salty tasting and did not hold together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These would have turned out perfect if the Old Bay seasoning was reduced. I would go 1/4 of what is called for. They were waayyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
5 stars after second batch made with 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay. 1 tablespoon of Old Bay made the dish very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Waaaay too salty. I should've read the other reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I LOVED the recipe for "Connie's Zucchini 'Crab' Cakes" (from this site), so I thought I'd try this. These didn't even compare- My advise is try the other recipe. The only plus is these are baked and not fried, so they must be healtier; then again, maybe that's why the other recipe tastes so much better. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very good, i made a bunch and put them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Excellent! I was worried that my hubby would not like it cause he hates zucchini,but he absolutely LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I thought this was an excellent cake...my company really liked it. I added more chocolate chips on top and didn't bother with a frosting. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I made this AFTER reading the other reviews, so I decided to use UNseasoned breadcrumbs and half the amount of Old Bay. The cakes still came out too salty, and they seemed to be lacking something (perhaps...crabmeat?). My hubby liked them -- he said they tasted like stuffing. Maybe I'll put this recipe away until Thanksgivingtime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
I made these today with fresh zucchini from my garden. I used a different brand like Old Bay that I brought back from NC. I added onions and bell peppers and thought the texture was nice but like the other reviews said "Way to Salty". I will make these again but add my own seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States