Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was really good when eaten hot, not so much once it cooled. I did not use the Old Bay instead used Webers garlic and herbs. I think I might have used to much bread crumbs and will cut back on that next time and there will be a next time. Note to others be sure to squeeze as much liquid as possible from the zucchini (I used a clean kitchen towel).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hominy, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Didn't really work for us. To much cake and not enough zucchini. We didn't like the texture. We also used fresh bread crumbs and had to use twice as many b/c it was way too soggy. Might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
not that great 7/09/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I baked these the first time I made them so I didn't feel guilty about eating it, but it lacked taste. The 2nd time I made this I panned fried it. Soooo worth the guilt! Be sure to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before frying. I had to "dry" mine out in the oven for a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Thanks to all of the previous reviewers that noted the amount of Old Bay was too much. Because of the advice, I reduced it to suit the quantity of cakes I made. I used unseasoned Panko bread crumbs also. I most certainly didn't bake these, it's enough that I'm eating zucchini in the first place! I pan fried 'em in olive oil & served with a homemade remoulade. Smaller, these would be terrific appetizers so that's what I'll do when I make them again. Keeper:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Not really what I had in mind when I pulled this recipe. The ingredients are great but the texture of the final product was not what I expected. I will be making these again but pan frying in olive oil. It adds calories but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I really didn't like these at all. It's might just be me, but I like Zucchini and these just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This recipe was too salty wasn't at all what I was expecting. Bet ya can't eat more than just one ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
this was great ..beter than i expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States