Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Excellent! I was worried that my hubby would not like it cause he hates zucchini,but he absolutely LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
5 stars after second batch made with 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay. 1 tablespoon of Old Bay made the dish very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We pan fried these and they were fantastic! Even my 1 and 3 year old children loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I have always followed the receipe on the box of Old Bay Crab Cakes with the variation of worchestershire Sauce as much as the mayo you put in the cake. Then when you fry it keep it think so you can brown quickly. Taste like a vegitarian crab cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
this was great ..beter than i expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Them came out with perfect consistancy. I didn't use the Old Bay I just used seasonings that I preferred. Plan on making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Taste = 5 stars. Texture = 3 stars. Mine came out runny but tasted amazing. I'm guessing it's because the zucchini has a lot of water naturally but I drained most of it (or so I thought) before mixing it in. I almost added some flour but wasn't sure. I may try that next time if it's runny again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this 'as-is' and then noticed that my bread crumbs were plain. It turned out good, but could have been better had I not made the mistake. I will make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Thanks to all of the previous reviewers that noted the amount of Old Bay was too much. Because of the advice, I reduced it to suit the quantity of cakes I made. I used unseasoned Panko bread crumbs also. I most certainly didn't bake these, it's enough that I'm eating zucchini in the first place! I pan fried 'em in olive oil & served with a homemade remoulade. Smaller, these would be terrific appetizers so that's what I'll do when I make them again. Keeper:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had resevations about this recipe. I grew up on the East Coast eating Mayland Crab cakes. I live on the West Coast and it's hard to find a good crab cake. I really thought my family wouldn't eat this but apparently, I didn't make enough. They wanted seconds... It is a great alternative to using crab meat. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States