Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this 'as-is' and then noticed that my bread crumbs were plain. It turned out good, but could have been better had I not made the mistake. I will make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made these last night and I thought they were very good. I also noted that the old bay needed to be just a tad less. I bet they would be good also with poultry seasoning instead of old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I only gave it four stars for the simple reason is the salitiness w/ the seasoning added and I only added about a tsp. I would suggest a half as you can always spinkle salt on the cakes after they are cooked, when you can actually taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty good!! I followed directions and baked them in toaster oven. But I think they would be even better fried, altho less healthy. Served w/ fat free sour cream. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simple, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
They were pretty good, just remember to cook them for awhile or they will have raw Zucchini in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Them came out with perfect consistancy. I didn't use the Old Bay I just used seasonings that I preferred. Plan on making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Tasty. Not what I expected, but good none-the-less. The measurement for old bay seasoning is a bit high. I didn't feel right putting a whole Tbsp in, so I only put 3/4 Tbsp in and even that was a little too potent. Cocktail sauce helped mute the saltiness. I served this with Nell' Cabbage Salad (also from this site) and the combination was good. I like the concept of using zucchini for the cakes, and will definitely try variations of this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought they were too salty. Will try again with less salt...then maybe i can give this recipe a 4 or 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I was looking forward to trying this recipe, the Old Bay sounded interesting in this. I live in Maryland where we use Old Bay alot in our Chesapeake Bay seafood dishes. I followed the recipe exactly except cut the amount of Old Bay in half. They were very dry and almost rubbery. Even cutting the Old Bay by half the flavor was overwhelming. In my opion the flavor of Old Bay did not lend itself well to zucchini at all. This is not a keeper in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States