Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty good!! I followed directions and baked them in toaster oven. But I think they would be even better fried, altho less healthy. Served w/ fat free sour cream. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simple, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
They were pretty good, just remember to cook them for awhile or they will have raw Zucchini in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Them came out with perfect consistancy. I didn't use the Old Bay I just used seasonings that I preferred. Plan on making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Tasty. Not what I expected, but good none-the-less. The measurement for old bay seasoning is a bit high. I didn't feel right putting a whole Tbsp in, so I only put 3/4 Tbsp in and even that was a little too potent. Cocktail sauce helped mute the saltiness. I served this with Nell' Cabbage Salad (also from this site) and the combination was good. I like the concept of using zucchini for the cakes, and will definitely try variations of this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought they were too salty. Will try again with less salt...then maybe i can give this recipe a 4 or 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I was looking forward to trying this recipe, the Old Bay sounded interesting in this. I live in Maryland where we use Old Bay alot in our Chesapeake Bay seafood dishes. I followed the recipe exactly except cut the amount of Old Bay in half. They were very dry and almost rubbery. Even cutting the Old Bay by half the flavor was overwhelming. In my opion the flavor of Old Bay did not lend itself well to zucchini at all. This is not a keeper in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We pan fried these and they were fantastic! Even my 1 and 3 year old children loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were fantastic, and great for parties. For a spicy change up, skip the Old Bay. Sub in chili powder and a couple hard shakes of Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godless Liberal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I really wanted to like these. They were just too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States