Zucchini Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
YUM!! These were so good. They are on regular rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I wish I could give this more stars. It is one of the go to recipes in my vegetarian household. Honestly one of the best things I have ever found on this website. It makes me miss crab cakes a little less and is so easy to whip up on a week night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
OMG, these were so delicious! I did end up putting 2 eggs in it and it made them stick together more. I will take the advise of others to make them smaller next time, so the inside will cook a little more. DH actually thought they were crab cakes. Thank you for this recipe and thanks to all the others with their reviews and different suggestions. We loved these. If you haven't tried these make sure you do, I don't think you will regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
We thought these were awesome, husband couldn't get enough and the kids liked them too!! I didn't use seafood seasoning because I wanted them to taste like zucchini cakes. I used a regular seasoning instead. Next time I will dry them out more first and make them smaller. as they didn't hold together very well. We used ranch as a dipping saucce. Also, the prep time is extrememly decieving (or just plain wrong) It takes WAY longer than five minutes to get these ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Best zucchini cakes recipe I've tried! Changes: I just used bread crumbs instead of the 'butter flavored crackers" because those all taste fake to me. You HAVE to get rid of the water in the shredded zucchini for any zucchini cake recipe. I lightly salt it, toss, and leave in a colander for an hour. Then press with paper towels. I also added one stalk finely diced celery and doubled the amount of Old Bay seasoning. Easy and delicious... good for the massive amounts of zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Instead of butter flavored crackers, I just used breadcrumbs, and then fried it in butter and fresh garlic. The taste was much different that I was expecting, but very enjoyable. I didn't use seafood seasoning, so I added 1/2 tsp. of salt, minced garlic, dried onions, and crushed red pepper. I had a little trouble getting the consistency right, but it worked out, even still. I will most likely make this again, multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
What to use a a dip or sauce?? I thought these were great. My pickly family even liked them. I kept thinking how much better they would be if I had a dipping sauce, but unsure what would taste the best with these??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good but I fooled nobody! We love crab cakes and this just isn't anything to compare. Excellent, but don't try to fool anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious, almost meaty cakes, with even better taste. Add one tbs of curry, and there you have a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are just sooooooooo good! I was late making dinner & did not allow the shredded zucchini time to drain & I used 2 eggs as suggested, which let to the batter being quite runny in no time. However, I made them smaller & they tasted wonderful! Next time I will let zucchini drain though. My husband loved them! Cathy L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States