Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by val161
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was so delicious and moist! Everyone loved it. I buy beautiful Zucchini at our Farmers Market so I look forward to baking this cake again. As the other users suggested I did use a bundt cake pan and it did take 80 min to bake. I also drizzeled cream cheese glaze as suggested by another user except I used Evaported Milk Glazed this with a cream cheese glaze (2 T cream cheese, 2/3 c confectioners sugar, 1 T milk, 1 tsp vanilla). I had no walnuts on hand so substituted with toasted hazelnuts. It went great with hazelnut coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val161

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great recipes but it does NOT take 80 min to cook. Mine just started to burn at 65 min. Next time I'll try 60 and there will be a next time nice & moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Awesome recipe even though I forgot to add the cinnamon. As another reviewer suggested, I substituted 1 Tblsp. of pineapple juice for the glaze and added a Tblsp. of crushed pineapple. I think I might add raisins the next time. I also drained the zucchini,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Wow - this is soooo good. I used fresh pineapple, because that was all I had. Very moist and delicious. I didn't even use the glaze, it didn't need it. My husband and 2 1/2yr. old son gave it two thumbs up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ButtercupBento
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8inch round pan for 35 mins, to be honest it could have done with 5 more minutes. Very moist and delicious. I also used the remaining pineapple juice from the can with some confectioner's sugar and drizzled it over the warm cake. Will definately make again but will coat the walnuts in flour as mine all sunk to the bottom and peel the zucchini as the green flecks are a bit off putting. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I loved this cake and so did everyone that ate it. I made it for my friends birthday party and it was big hit. I did make a few changes...I used whole wheat flour, pecans because I didn't have any walnuts, and I added a cup of raisins. I also used the cream cheese glaze on it that another member suggested and it was delicious! Took me 60 mins in a bundt pan and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
AWESOME! Super moist, and delicious. I took it to work and it disappeared in 15 minutes. Like others, in a bundt pan, mine only took 55 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Very good, nice and moist. I received many nice compliments. Will definitely make again and again. I might add some raisins to the next one, my husband thought that would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I tried this recipe because of the pineapple in it and I added 1 Tbsp of cocoa powder (it was all I had) because I like that combination. The cocoa wasn't enough to alter the taste or texture so will add more next time, but I have to tell you, that was the most moist, delicious cake all by itself so I didn't bother with frosting. For me, this beats all the other recipes, past and present, for zucchini cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was delicious! I substituted 1/2c applesauce + 1/2c oil and added a cup of raisins. I also baked this in a bundt pan (for 55 min) rather than a tube pan. Glazed this with a cream cheese glaze (2 T cream cheese, 2/3 c confectioners sugar, 1 T milk, 1 tsp vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States