Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Awesome recipe even though I forgot to add the cinnamon. As another reviewer suggested, I substituted 1 Tblsp. of pineapple juice for the glaze and added a Tblsp. of crushed pineapple. I think I might add raisins the next time. I also drained the zucchini,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Wow - this is soooo good. I used fresh pineapple, because that was all I had. Very moist and delicious. I didn't even use the glaze, it didn't need it. My husband and 2 1/2yr. old son gave it two thumbs up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ButtercupBento
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8inch round pan for 35 mins, to be honest it could have done with 5 more minutes. Very moist and delicious. I also used the remaining pineapple juice from the can with some confectioner's sugar and drizzled it over the warm cake. Will definately make again but will coat the walnuts in flour as mine all sunk to the bottom and peel the zucchini as the green flecks are a bit off putting. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I loved this cake and so did everyone that ate it. I made it for my friends birthday party and it was big hit. I did make a few changes...I used whole wheat flour, pecans because I didn't have any walnuts, and I added a cup of raisins. I also used the cream cheese glaze on it that another member suggested and it was delicious! Took me 60 mins in a bundt pan and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
AWESOME! Super moist, and delicious. I took it to work and it disappeared in 15 minutes. Like others, in a bundt pan, mine only took 55 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Very good, nice and moist. I received many nice compliments. Will definitely make again and again. I might add some raisins to the next one, my husband thought that would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I tried this recipe because of the pineapple in it and I added 1 Tbsp of cocoa powder (it was all I had) because I like that combination. The cocoa wasn't enough to alter the taste or texture so will add more next time, but I have to tell you, that was the most moist, delicious cake all by itself so I didn't bother with frosting. For me, this beats all the other recipes, past and present, for zucchini cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was delicious! I substituted 1/2c applesauce + 1/2c oil and added a cup of raisins. I also baked this in a bundt pan (for 55 min) rather than a tube pan. Glazed this with a cream cheese glaze (2 T cream cheese, 2/3 c confectioners sugar, 1 T milk, 1 tsp vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
One word...two syllables: Yowza (and in a good way!!) My family polished this cake up F A S T!!! The only change I made was adding 1 tsp of orange extract because I didn't have oranges for the rind like one reviewer suggested. YUMMY, have made again and will definetley share this receipe with my friends!! (P.S.Leave it in the oven the whole time suggested in the recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is the BEST zucchini cake recipe I've ever discovered. Moist & oh so delicious! Since the summer of '05 I have made this recipe many times with wolderful results. Never changing the cake ingredients, I've used various cake pans and made cupcakes too. Like so many others using a tube pan, I found my cakes are done before the 80 minutes so keep an eye on yours. I have used Geri's glaze, cream cheese icing suggested by others and left it plain. No matter how I have served it family and friends have loved it. I have learned to take a copy of the recipe when I take this cake to gatherings. The pineapple is a terrific addition Geri. Uniced cupcakes/muffins served with Sunday brunch are my personal favorite. The muffins freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States