Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Made for dessert last night. The taste was wonderful and very moist. Followed directions exactly. I did not have to bake for as long as stated so watch your baking time. Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Excellent Recipe for a Zucchini Cake. I've been searching for a "cake" recipe to use up my zucchini and I wanted something different than zucchini bread. I did tweak it a bit using 1/2 cup oil, 3/4 cup applesauce and eliminated the pineapple altogether. I added 1/2 tsp. each of cloves, ginger, allspice and pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon because my family loves spice cake. This cake had a great texture and very moist. Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
The only change I made was by mistake. I added a 20 oz. can of pineapple and didn't realize it until I had it stirred in. I then added about 2/3 cup of additional flour and it turned out great. It is so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I cut the recipe in half to fit my tiny bundt pan. It only took 50 minute to cook! We loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Excellent cake!! Wonderful way to use up all that zucchini from the garden! My husband doesn't eat zucchini, but he never even knew it was in the cake...and now it's one of his favorite cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I did a trial run on this b4 my daughters bday just in case, and it was great. I had mine in the full 80 minutes and it is still nice and moist. I also did the cream cheese on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellant! We have several great cooks at my office. I took this cake and got great reviews. Very moist. I also used the pineapple juice as the liquid in the glaze. I used a Bundt pan and it was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yum. I halved the recipe and baked in a smaller, rectangular pan (~6x11") for 50 minutes. I replaced half the oil with apple sauce, and did not bother with the glaze. I'm eating the cake right now (not paying much attention to the "let cool" instruction), and finding it a little sweet. I will cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. Otherwise, it's moist and delicious! (Update: half the recipe makes 12 medium muffins. Bake for 25 mins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
The cake was moist and filling. I left the glaze off and it was very tastey without it. Easy to bring along on a picnic, no messy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by On Oldham Pond
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
My husband and I loved this cake. I made it pretty much as written, but without nuts. Baked it in a 10" Bundt pan for 60 minutes...let it stand in the pan for 10 minutes before turning it out...popped out perfectly! (That part always makes me nervous.) Glazed it with a fairly thick glaze consisting of 2 tablespoons cream cheese, 3/4 cup powdered sugar, 1 tablespoon pineapple juice, and 1 teaspoon vanilla. It was so pretty I submitted a picture, which is now under review, so we'll see if it ever shows up. :) Thanks for a delicious way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States