Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Didn't have pineapple, added extra zucchini and some orange zest so there was still a fruity undertone. I haven't made a glaze yet but it really doesn't need one. Will try next time using some whole wheat flour and 1/2 applesauce for the oil. Also used only 1 1/2 cups sugar (1 cup brown, 1/2 white) and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very Good, will probably make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Oh so yummy!!! I will be keeping this in my recipes...especially for this time of year when our family has an abundance of zucchini. The only sub I made was to use coconut oil because I was out of vegetable oil. I made muffins and a loaf. The muffins have been scarfed by the family already....maybe I'll share the next batch with friends :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
A perfect cake without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icu8it2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Really great recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This cake is so moist and delicious! I made it for my supervisors' birthday, and I didn't have a tube pan so I made it in a 9X13 square pan. I also adjusted the liquids, dry ingredients, and baking temp for altitudes at 5000 feet. I will definitely make it again, and my supervisor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Took this to work a couple of days ago and they ate it up so quickly! Everybody told me how great it was! Will definately make again! I think my glaze was a little thin because it just ran off the cake and piled up on the sides but that was the only downfall! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this tonight...yummy! Had a monster zucchini that was hidden in the garden and this was the perfect use for it. The recipe turned out great. Thanks Geri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTIEPOTPIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Best zucchini cake I've ever had. I did add some raisons and applesauce and I used buttercream icing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States