Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Didn't have pineapple, added extra zucchini and some orange zest so there was still a fruity undertone. I haven't made a glaze yet but it really doesn't need one. Will try next time using some whole wheat flour and 1/2 applesauce for the oil. Also used only 1 1/2 cups sugar (1 cup brown, 1/2 white) and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very Good, will probably make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Oh so yummy!!! I will be keeping this in my recipes...especially for this time of year when our family has an abundance of zucchini. The only sub I made was to use coconut oil because I was out of vegetable oil. I made muffins and a loaf. The muffins have been scarfed by the family already....maybe I'll share the next batch with friends :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
A perfect cake without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icu8it2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Really great recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This cake is so moist and delicious! I made it for my supervisors' birthday, and I didn't have a tube pan so I made it in a 9X13 square pan. I also adjusted the liquids, dry ingredients, and baking temp for altitudes at 5000 feet. I will definitely make it again, and my supervisor loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Took this to work a couple of days ago and they ate it up so quickly! Everybody told me how great it was! Will definately make again! I think my glaze was a little thin because it just ran off the cake and piled up on the sides but that was the only downfall! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this tonight...yummy! Had a monster zucchini that was hidden in the garden and this was the perfect use for it. The recipe turned out great. Thanks Geri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTIEPOTPIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Best zucchini cake I've ever had. I did add some raisons and applesauce and I used buttercream icing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW!!!! what a big hit this make in my huge family. I cant stop making this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States