Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is the BEST zucchini cake recipe I've ever discovered. Moist & oh so delicious! Since the summer of '05 I have made this recipe many times with wolderful results. Never changing the cake ingredients, I've used various cake pans and made cupcakes too. Like so many others using a tube pan, I found my cakes are done before the 80 minutes so keep an eye on yours. I have used Geri's glaze, cream cheese icing suggested by others and left it plain. No matter how I have served it family and friends have loved it. I have learned to take a copy of the recipe when I take this cake to gatherings. The pineapple is a terrific addition Geri. Uniced cupcakes/muffins served with Sunday brunch are my personal favorite. The muffins freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This cake is fabulous! Much like my favorite carrot cake. I baked it in a 9 1/2 x 15 in. pan for 50 min. and frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
We loved this, was really close to diner and forgot that we were baking diner so took it out really early, about 30 min early, but was still awsome, super moist. Will make this again and try baking the right ammount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
very much like a carrot cake! fluffy and delicious, but next time I will half the recipe and make a smaller cake. after halfway through we were zucchini caked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the cake recipe and baked it for 55 minutes. It was nice and moist. Instead of glazing it, I made a cream cheese frosting using 4 oz light cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups icing sugar and 2 tsp of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This recipe is awesome!! I made it into cupcakes, because I don't have a tube pan. It made 24 cupcakes, plus a mini loaf. The flavor is great. I left the icing off, it is great without it. I cooked the cupcakes for 20 minutes, and the mini loaf pan for 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I made this yesterday and it turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 60 minutes. Very moist and delicious. Thanks, Geri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This cake turned out wonderful! Very Moist! I did make it in a 9x13 pan and it turned out fine. I omitted the glaze and made a cream cheese frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I made this cake for work. I'm sure it would be fantastic as is, but I got creative and added a Tb of orange zest as well as a cup of dried cranberries to the batter. I also replaced the milk for the icing with orange juice. What a fantastic cake! I'll check it earlier next time I bake it. It was a little overcooked last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Made this cake for Father's Day with cream cheese icing. Everyone raved about how moist and yummy it was. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States