Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
very much like a carrot cake! fluffy and delicious, but next time I will half the recipe and make a smaller cake. after halfway through we were zucchini caked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the cake recipe and baked it for 55 minutes. It was nice and moist. Instead of glazing it, I made a cream cheese frosting using 4 oz light cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups icing sugar and 2 tsp of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This recipe is awesome!! I made it into cupcakes, because I don't have a tube pan. It made 24 cupcakes, plus a mini loaf. The flavor is great. I left the icing off, it is great without it. I cooked the cupcakes for 20 minutes, and the mini loaf pan for 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I made this yesterday and it turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 60 minutes. Very moist and delicious. Thanks, Geri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This cake turned out wonderful! Very Moist! I did make it in a 9x13 pan and it turned out fine. I omitted the glaze and made a cream cheese frosting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I made this cake for work. I'm sure it would be fantastic as is, but I got creative and added a Tb of orange zest as well as a cup of dried cranberries to the batter. I also replaced the milk for the icing with orange juice. What a fantastic cake! I'll check it earlier next time I bake it. It was a little overcooked last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Made this cake for Father's Day with cream cheese icing. Everyone raved about how moist and yummy it was. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I am a canadian student on a German exchange in Berlin and my German family wanted me to bake something different for them. When I made them this cake they loved it so much that they ask me to make it again every weekend. People are usually skepticle about using zuchinni in cake, but this is one of the best, most flavorful, and most moist cakes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKSANDALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This cake was very easy to make. Also it was very moist. Mine was done in about 60 minutes instead 80. The best zucchini cake I have ever had and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I think this would be good served as a coffee cake. My husband and I enjoyed it, but couldn't decide if we liked it better than my Zucchini Bread recipe or not. My husband seemed to think if we added the frosting to my bread recipe that mine would be better, because it's more moist than the cake. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Geri, it gave me a great idea for my bread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States