Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This cake came out really well, stayed moist for days after, only problem I had is that I baked it for 1/2 the time mentioned here (this may be a difference with my oven because its electric). Just watch it in the oven and make sure you check it at 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful with the cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent cake! My family really liked this cake, very moist, fluffy and full of flavor! I did use 1 cup whole white wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour, I also did half oil and half applesauce, then reduced the sugar to 1 cup(may reduce to 3/4 cup sugar- the icing will add the extra sweetness.) and left out the nuts. Mine was finished by 25 minutes, so make sure you watch it carefully. Everything else was followed exactly. I made 1/2 the recipe white chocolate cream cheese icing (from carrot cupcakes with white chocolate cream cheese icing- by BAKERAMA- from this site) to top it. It is so good! Great way to use up that zucchini! Oh, I peeled the zucchini before grating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is moist and delicious. I used some Splenda in place of sugar and used 1/2 cup applesauce in place of half the oil. I left out the nuts as I was taking this to a potluck and was unsure of preferences. I will put them in the next time. I frosted with Pineapple Cream Cheese Frosting by Candy Lady (1/2 recipe). Thanks for a great way to use up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I LOVE - LOVE this recipe!!! It is extremely moist and flavorful. I packed the zucchini into the measuring cup and measured on the plus side of almost 3 cups. Be sure you do NOT drain the liquid off as you DO need it for the liquid requirements for the recipe. I even substituted a cup of fresh blueberrys for the nuts once and it turned out wonderful, too. I have had requests for both versions. Thanks for the recipe - it's all printed out and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good recipe; however baking it for 45 mins is definitely way too long for me. I baked it for 25-30 minutes and it came out fluffy and moist like a cake should be. I also modified the recipe by adding: 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of baking powder, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 brown sugar, and 1/2 tsp of salt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I added a TBSP of honey to the batter... I love it!!! Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This cake wasn't bad; just okay. It didn't have much kick. Cream cheese frosting did make it taste better, but I probably won't make it again. Thanks anyways, my daughter and I had fun making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I've made this cake at LEAST three dozen or more times, and I ALWAYS get rave reviews for it. I even made it for my son's first bday (he'd never had cake at that point, so I didn't want to OD him on sugar and chocolate ;) ), and sprinkled it with icing sugar. Really moist and yummy, a GREAT snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Too much cinnamon, not moist at all, ended up throwing the whole thing a way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States