Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious. Everyone raved about it. Best part is it has much less sugar than most zucchini cakes and is VERY simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I doubled up this recipe, minus the zucchini and split into 3rds and mixed shredded carrots in one, chopped apple in another and the zucchini in the other. Using smaller loaf pans and watching the timing while baking, I ended up w/3 delicious loaves. My intention was to gift them, but my husband.... say no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made this last week and brought it to a picnic. Everyone loved it. I'm making it again today. Don't change a thing in this recipe. It's delicious the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious and very easy to make! I made this cake according to the recipe except I used a bundt cake pan and used no frosting. It doesn't need it. I found that I had to bake it for about one hour. I baked it one night before and traveled with it the next day. Very moist and a big hit at the family reunion. This one is a keeper. Thanks, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added a little nutmeg and 1/2 oil/ 1/2 applesauce. Pretty good for cake! It wasn't my favorite plain, but it would be yummy with the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was perfect! Moist and delicious...could've eaten the whole thing myself ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is PERFECT!!! Just as written!!!! Thank you so much. Its moist, not oily, perfect spice yum, yum, yum. We are on cake number 4 as it is so good I am sharing it with everyone!!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This cake came out really well, stayed moist for days after, only problem I had is that I baked it for 1/2 the time mentioned here (this may be a difference with my oven because its electric). Just watch it in the oven and make sure you check it at 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful with the cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent cake! My family really liked this cake, very moist, fluffy and full of flavor! I did use 1 cup whole white wheat flour and 1 cup AP flour, I also did half oil and half applesauce, then reduced the sugar to 1 cup(may reduce to 3/4 cup sugar- the icing will add the extra sweetness.) and left out the nuts. Mine was finished by 25 minutes, so make sure you watch it carefully. Everything else was followed exactly. I made 1/2 the recipe white chocolate cream cheese icing (from carrot cupcakes with white chocolate cream cheese icing- by BAKERAMA- from this site) to top it. It is so good! Great way to use up that zucchini! Oh, I peeled the zucchini before grating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States