Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
the only and i repeat only hard thing about this cake to make was to grate the zuccini. it was moist light and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe is a real family pleaser. It tastes just like carrot cake. I shared this cake with my neighbors and got rave reviews on it! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I can't get enough of this cake. Everytime I bake it I add something different. Coconut, currants, walnuts, raisins. Also, I only use 2 cups of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Thought making this in three layers was too much work, so put in a 9x13 pan. Came out just great, and much simpler. Was a very moist tasty cake. Took to work & was a big hit with everyone. Will Definitely try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I loved this cake. Made it for my brother-in-law's birthday and it was a hit. I made a few adjustments. I cut the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and used turbinado sugar. I added 1 1/2 cups of currants. And instead of the cream cheese frosting, I glazed it when cooled with a simple glaze (1 cup powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 tablespoons milk, and 2 teaspoons vanilla). I made it in a 9x13 pan instead of layers and it came out beautifully. I had to bake it longer (I think about 55 minutes). It was a fantastic recipe. Thanks Suzzane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Fantastic! Everyone loved it. I made it in a 13"x9" pan instead of 3 layers and it baked up moist & delicious. It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was GREAT! I scaled down the recipe to get a two-layered cake. It was easy and tasted wonderful and moist. My husband said our friends were SWOONING over it! ps most of them are Triathletes and *picky* about what they will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Hubby and I loved this cake.. I noticed someone commented was too much batter,but it does favor a carrot cake and they are also 3 layer..anyway..Hubby brought some to work and others also loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Yummy! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made this recipe and I loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States