Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Thought making this in three layers was too much work, so put in a 9x13 pan. Came out just great, and much simpler. Was a very moist tasty cake. Took to work & was a big hit with everyone. Will Definitely try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I can't get enough of this cake. Everytime I bake it I add something different. Coconut, currants, walnuts, raisins. Also, I only use 2 cups of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Fantastic! Everyone loved it. I made it in a 13"x9" pan instead of 3 layers and it baked up moist & delicious. It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I loved this cake. Made it for my brother-in-law's birthday and it was a hit. I made a few adjustments. I cut the sugar to 2 1/2 cups and used turbinado sugar. I added 1 1/2 cups of currants. And instead of the cream cheese frosting, I glazed it when cooled with a simple glaze (1 cup powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 tablespoons milk, and 2 teaspoons vanilla). I made it in a 9x13 pan instead of layers and it came out beautifully. I had to bake it longer (I think about 55 minutes). It was a fantastic recipe. Thanks Suzzane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the best zucchini cake I've ever had and the cream cheese frosting is to die for! I made it in a 13x9" pan and increased the baking time to approx. 55 min. Greasing and flouring the pan is key to avoid sticking - good advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
the only and i repeat only hard thing about this cake to make was to grate the zuccini. it was moist light and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I love this cake and so did my family. It freezes beautifully. I made extra and froze in single serving sizes so it's easy to go for lunches etc. It's great with or without cream cheese frosting. I do find there is alot of sugar though and will try to substitue some of that. Awesome cake. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Easy to make, cake stayed moist. My worker said that it was the best thing I've ever baked. I just made it using a 9x13 pan versus 3 9" rounds.. required a longer baking time, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe is a real family pleaser. It tastes just like carrot cake. I shared this cake with my neighbors and got rave reviews on it! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've made this many times and I get asked for the recipe every time. I replace the oil with applesauce and it turns out very moist and it's so much healthier! I love it so much that I'm going to freeze some zucchini, so I can make this all year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States