Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
the only and i repeat only hard thing about this cake to make was to grate the zuccini. it was moist light and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This recipe is a real family pleaser. It tastes just like carrot cake. I shared this cake with my neighbors and got rave reviews on it! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I made this cake into cupcakes. YUMMY! My husband & toddler both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
I found this recipe a little heavy and doughy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I followed the recipe to a tee did not turn out like I thought it would. It was very moist but seemed very doughey. Will not make it again but tk's for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Fantastic! Everyone loved it. I made it in a 13"x9" pan instead of 3 layers and it baked up moist & delicious. It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was GREAT! I scaled down the recipe to get a two-layered cake. It was easy and tasted wonderful and moist. My husband said our friends were SWOONING over it! ps most of them are Triathletes and *picky* about what they will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Sorry to say this was not a favorite for me. Pans were sticky and hard to remove. Cake too sticky and doughy. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Thought making this in three layers was too much work, so put in a 9x13 pan. Came out just great, and much simpler. Was a very moist tasty cake. Took to work & was a big hit with everyone. Will Definitely try again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Hubby and I loved this cake.. I noticed someone commented was too much batter,but it does favor a carrot cake and they are also 3 layer..anyway..Hubby brought some to work and others also loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States