Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the best zucchini cake I've ever had and the cream cheese frosting is to die for! I made it in a 13x9" pan and increased the baking time to approx. 55 min. Greasing and flouring the pan is key to avoid sticking - good advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Will review again after tasting, but wanted to mention that if you make it in a 13x9 pan, you have to bake it for 1 hour, not 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! Moist and scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNSEN'S
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Easy to make, cake stayed moist. My worker said that it was the best thing I've ever baked. I just made it using a 9x13 pan versus 3 9" rounds.. required a longer baking time, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Best cake and so easy. I baked it in a 9 x 13 glass baking dish and had to add some more time. It is the best recipe for Zucchini Cake in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Made as directed and baked in a 9X13 pan. Baked for around 60 minutes. Was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
We made it in the 3 round pans--then halved the frosting recipe. We frosted 2 layers (only the tops--not the sides) and kept the 3rd layer separate for someone who doesn't like frosting. This was a perfect solution for us and yummy without being too sugary. What a great treat! We are making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I realized I only had 2 cups of flour and improvized the measurements. My husband LOVED it! I made it too in a 13x9 pan and cooked it for an hour. very moist. I noticed reviews that said that it was doughy and yes it is if you are expecting a "springform" cake. This is like a bread recipe and the flavor is GREAT! I loved the cream cheese frosting! YUM! Not too sweet! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
The cake is awesome and so moist! Way too much sugar though. I cut it down to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of honey and it was plenty sweet. You could probably even do without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We enjoyed this cake. I used a 9*13 pan, and like other reviewers found that it took much longer to cook than stated. I cooked it at 340 for 60 minutes. The cream cheese frosting gave it that ‘carrot cake’ feeling. I too reduced the sugar to 2 ½ cups and increased the cinnamon to 1 T – it was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States