Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend for his birthday and after we had our fill, he brought the rest to work with him. All his buddies raved and we thought it was great, too. I did as many others did and used the 9x13 pan plus I added some cinnamon to the frosting as well. Very dense, moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very moist and delicious! Pretty fattening though but a good recipe to bring at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakeGrandmaProud
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was a great cake. Very moist as others have said. I am a first time Zucchini Cake maker and I was not sure how to prepare the zucchini so I peeled it and stayed clear of the seeds when crating the zucchini. I picked the sierving size of 12 and it made a square pan and a small rectangle pan. My aunt said to make the following changes next time. Only use 1/4 c butter vs 1/2 cup and 4 oz of creame cheese vs 8. It was great my 9 year old son loved it and he is not a sweet eater but he loves his veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've made this many times and I get asked for the recipe every time. I replace the oil with applesauce and it turns out very moist and it's so much healthier! I love it so much that I'm going to freeze some zucchini, so I can make this all year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this recipe( added 1 Cup chopped walnuts) and poured it into petite loaf pans. It is fantastic! So moist, not sweet, not tart, just right. Walnuts make it even better.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is the perfect zucchini cake in every way. I followed the recipe exactly, but I had to cook mine about 40 minutes on 350, to get it firm. By far the best zucchini cake recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I often make this at home and just made this for my restaurant to rave reviews. A great basic recipe that is incredibly moist and long-lasting that can be dressed up for fine dining or made at home for an everyday treat. I like to garnish with candied zucchini strips rolled into "flowers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made this for my parents (and myself!) They loved it so much they want to make another one tonight! I scaled it down to 8 servings and put it in an 8x8 square glass dish to bake and it came out great! I am doing the same recipe but with pumpkin this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
we all enjoyed your recipe it was a moist cake and delicious. I think I'd like to try raisins in it next. Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States