Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this recipe( added 1 Cup chopped walnuts) and poured it into petite loaf pans. It is fantastic! So moist, not sweet, not tart, just right. Walnuts make it even better.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is the perfect zucchini cake in every way. I followed the recipe exactly, but I had to cook mine about 40 minutes on 350, to get it firm. By far the best zucchini cake recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I often make this at home and just made this for my restaurant to rave reviews. A great basic recipe that is incredibly moist and long-lasting that can be dressed up for fine dining or made at home for an everyday treat. I like to garnish with candied zucchini strips rolled into "flowers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made this for my parents (and myself!) They loved it so much they want to make another one tonight! I scaled it down to 8 servings and put it in an 8x8 square glass dish to bake and it came out great! I am doing the same recipe but with pumpkin this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
we all enjoyed your recipe it was a moist cake and delicious. I think I'd like to try raisins in it next. Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe makes a HUGE cake!! It was very good but was to rich and sweet for my family. I think I will try this recipe again but put them into cupcakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the best zucchini cake I've ever had and the cream cheese frosting is to die for! I made it in a 13x9" pan and increased the baking time to approx. 55 min. Greasing and flouring the pan is key to avoid sticking - good advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Will review again after tasting, but wanted to mention that if you make it in a 13x9 pan, you have to bake it for 1 hour, not 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! Moist and scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNSEN'S

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States