Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is incredible. Baking time is more like 40-45 minutes at 325 in 2 springform pans, 8 inchers. Oh my lord, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
What a hit! I loved how easy this cake was to make, and my family loved to eat it. My youngest son who will not eat zucchini devoured this cake faster than anybody! I shredded a little bit more than 3 cups zucchini (about 3 1/2) so I added it all and just added a bit of Penzey's Dutch Process High Fat Cocoa (about 2 or 3 Tbsp) to balance the dry and wet ingredients. My cake was very fluffy and beautiful. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
the best zucchini cake ever. it is the most moist cake ive ever eaten. everyone said how good it was. instead of the cream cheese frosting i made my own cinnamon glaze which made it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda munsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manito, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
awesome recipe! was a big hit a my family picnic! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissys2sweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed the ingredients in this recipe exactly and my family LOVED it. There is no zucchini taste at all!! It reminds me of an apple cinnimon cake. Moist and delicious. I baked it in a 13x9 at 330 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERFLI782

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This cake is absolutely delicious! I did change one thing though, the sugar, tooo sweet at three cups. I did 2 and 1/4 cups (3/4 cup less) and it was so moist , had a great rise . I think I'll try shredded carrots next time- I've used up all my zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The best homemade cake I've ever made! Too good. I think my husband and I gained 10 lbs each. If you're diabetic or on a diet, don't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It looked kind of weird on top during/after baking, which didn't really matter since I was frosting it. I followed the recipe as written, except I substituted half applesauce for the oil. I couldn't wait to cut into this, so I frosted it while it was still warm and cut a big piece. Yum! Found myself going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Awsome, delicioussly moist cake!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States