Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I squeezed some of the moisture out of the grated zucchini before adding it to the batter. It was very moist and tender. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a decent recipe, not my favourite. I found the cake to be doughy. I added a pinch of nutmeg, and black coffee instead of the vanilla. I baked it in a 9x13 pan and it nearly took an hour to cook. The cream cheese icing however is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Have made this cake tons of times....in all types of pans.Just stick with the idea that when the tester comes out clean it is done!! It is one of my family favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Zawacki Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made a couple of substitutions to make it a little healthier. I substituted one of the cups of flour for ground up oats which I just ground in my food processor. I used one cup of apple sauce and only 1/2 cup of coconut oil. I also used one cup of brown sugar in place of one of the cups of white sugar. I skipped the frosting all together and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This a such an amazing recipe for all those garden zucchini. I made it in a regular cake pan so it took longer to bake but Sooooo yummy. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made it like the recipe calls for except I made it a 9X13 pan which took baking much longer but it was well worth it. My husband and I LOVED it. I also to some to work and to my sister. They all really liked it, in fact my OM even said it was probably the best she has ever had. I plan to make it again and take it to my family reunion. Thanks for sharing a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was the best cake I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious!!!! I wanted a snack cake so used the 9x13 pan and omitted frosting---used a dollop of whipped cream. My family loved it!!! It is a great spur of the moment cake!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
If using a 13x9, what temp and time would anyone recommend?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this cake, I have added walnuts. Hint I grate my zucchini in the food processor. How anyone couldn't love this cake.. beats me Millymouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States