Zucchini Brunch Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very tasty recipe and a great use for a bountiful crop of zucchini. I used crookneck and zucchini. Next time, I'm going to add cheddar or Velveeta on top for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
this recipe is very delicious, however, you need to adjust the baking time to 85 - 90 minutes, which is lightly golden brown & toothpick comes out clean. Our oven temperature is a perfect 350. Excellent warmed up next day in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I made this for a family brunch and it was a huge success! Took 30 minutes exactly in the oven. I replaced the Parmesan with a cheddar/Monterey blend and it was delicious. I also had a hard time finding seasoning salt so I made my own concoction and added it to the mix. It got rave reviews and 2 people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Really enjoyed this! I added a little extra parmesan and doubled the spices called for, and it came out nice and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I am so impressed with this recipe. I wasn't sure how it was going to work out--I used my smallest zucchinis and it still looked like too much zuc to bread, but it worked out beautifully. It's perfectly spiced and seasoned, the baking time is perfect for the zucs to come out moist and not slimy. The bread is a nice egg bread. It was really delicious. I sliced the zucs as thin as I could get them--I'm no chef, so the slices were rustic rather than paper. So let's call them 1/8" slices, and rounds. I grated the parmesan off a block I had around, rather than using the stuff from a shaker. I didn't have any seasoning salt, so I used paprika and some other stuff with a little salt. My kids ate it and my husband liked it, so it's a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I probably shouldn't be rating this recipe because I did modify it, but the recipe with alterations made a delicous breakfast! My boyfriend said it's a keeper. I reduced the biscuit mix to 1/2 cup since i wanted it to be less bready and substituted a 1/4 cup of milk for the oil to make the dish less fattening. Finally the only other change I made was to grate the zuchinni. The dish had a wonderful light texture. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was delicious!!!I made it exactly the way it said, only I used a 9X11 inch pan and it took the 30 min it said it would. My husband doesn't like zucchini but ate this up...Definately a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASTROPHE
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I helped my 5 year old make it with 1 zucchinni and 1 yellow crookneck squash. She can't used a sharp knife, so we grated it instead. Baked up nicely with a light quiche-like texture in a glass 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made this for my Mom group - it turned out great. I substituted shredded Colby for the parmesan, and also shredded zucchini. I upped the serving to 8, and added 2 Tbls of sour cream. I also used a little chipotle pepper with the spices - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I served this as a main course for a light meal. Used 2 medium and 1 small grated zucchini (to use it up) which made the cooking time longer by 15 minutes. Subbed Italian seasoning for the seasoning salt and oregano. Served with pizza sauce on the side since it was all I had on hand. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States