Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Yum! Yum! Yum! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. I always use just a little less sugar. I used butter instead of margarine in the frosting and poured it on the brownies while they were still warm. These have a wonderful rich chocolate flavor. I'm glad I have lots of zucchini in my garden. I love your recipe Marian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I thought these were delicious but my husband claims he can taste the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I've made this recipe several times. I'm being generous giving it 4 stars, mainly because it does use up surplus zucchini. But, a few things...this is essentially the Wacky Cake-that one that doesn't use eggs or milk-only instead of water you use zucchini! It is helpful to mix the zucchini with the oil sugar mixture thus giving you a good liquid to stir the dry ingredients into. I've had good success with using some whole grain. But this "brownie" cannot make it without frosting, so it kind of fails my stand alone test for brownies. I would not go out of my way to buy zucchini to try this recipe, but if the neighbor leaves some on your door step, by all means...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are SO GOOD. They do seem more like a dense, very moist cake, but whatever you call em theyre worth every minute spent making them and every calorie - if I go up a size eating these I will have no regrets. My 20 yo son said theyre "too chocolatey," but i didnt realize too chocolatey was possible ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have never written a review on a recipe before but these were amazing! I have been growing zucchini for years and can honestly say this is the best zucchini brownie recipe I have ever made. I omitted nuts because of allergies and didn't bother with frosting-- no need these brownies are moist and delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
AAAAmazing! I was so pleased with these brownies, my family loved these. My daughter was initially disturbed, believeing that I had perhaps "ruined" the brownies...she soon apologized and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Billadeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
So chocolaty and rich, these are perfect when you are in some serious need of chocolate. I am saving that chocolate frosting recipe to use on other desserts as well. It is thick and tastes like the frosting from a can but much better because it is home made. My husband was so skeptical to try these because he does not like zucchini but once he tried them he loved them and admitted he could not tell at all that there was zucchini. I used the small grater so that the zucchini was not in big shreds. My sister is picky on the brownies that she likes and she said these were the best she has ever had. This recipe is easy too and earns all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I will note that I followed this recipe EXACTLY! It IS super good, however, mine also was more cake-y than fudgy. which is fine and was still very good. I just expected them to be more fudgy than cakey especially without adding any eggs. I am always looking for ways to sneak veggies to my picky daughter and this was the perfect solution for a yummy treat while getting her to eat some veggies. Thanks. LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is now my go to brownie recipe. Fudgy, chewy delicious. The first time I made these the "batter" was somewhat dry and the brownies came out of the oven "dryish" but tasty. After cooling and frosting I put the pan in the fridge overnight. The next day they were so good. Tonight was my second try and this was the charm. This time a grated my zucchini (two heaping cups) and put it in a bowl to sweat for an hour or so. I added the squash and it's liquid to the mixing bowl and this time the batter was more moist. Still not a true pourable batter but no big deal. I watched the baking time very closely and baked for 25 minutes. The brownies came out of the oven so moist and tender that I skipped the frosting and just dusted with powdered sugar. Since I used about a 1/4 cup less sugar in the recipe and didn't frost I figured this would be ok, and it surely was. Family says thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutch Baby

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States