Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I was skeptical when I was making these, the mixture was pretty much powder when I put it in the oven but turned out great. They were much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great recipe. First i was skeptical as the consistency wasn't like a usual batter but when all done was amazed of the result. I only used 1 cup of sugar and used wholemeal flour instead of white. I also avoided the glazing altogether to make it more healthy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Best brownie recipe I've tried yet! I was hoping to keep the zucchini a secret from my Dad (he's pretty picky) but he ended up catching me grating it in the kitchen. He was extremely skeptical, but once he tried the finished result he loved it! My best advice is FOLLOW THE RECIPE. If you add egg or water, you can ruin the brownies. Trust in the recipe and you're sure to get a delicious moist brownie as a result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmoothL8y
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These were fantastic if you like cake style brownies. My husband and kids still don't believe that they were chock-full of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Definitely replacing my "best brownies" recipe with this one. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was...DELICIOUS. My advice to keep them the best consistency is to use your course grate for the zucchini, and not a fine grate. I've used both grating sizes and the fine one never comes out as good. Also, I use course sea salt when I make these, and the flavor combo between the bits of sea salt and cocoa are just...holy cow good. These were fudgy, and an easy way to kill my sweet tooth. I left the frosting off, and used a sugar/stevia blend instead of all sugar, and they were still KILLER brownies. I ate the whole pan in three days almost by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
When I think "best brownies ever" I think of ghirardelli brownies. Texture wise, these come close if not spot on. If you follow the recipe exactly the texture should be spot on. As far as taste, they need a little more cocoa powder to cover up the veggie taste, and I recommend using a high quality cocoa powder. But really, these are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious!! The batter was dry and crumbly after mixing so I added a little melted margarine and everything came together. Also, didn't add any frosting. A little cakey when you first bite into them, but so moist and gooey as you keep chewing. Yummm... This one's a keeper. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anioakley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made this several times and it really is delicious! The only change I made was to leave out the nuts, and to purée the zucchini because of ease. Great recipe that could be good with many different frostings. I've even eaten it without frosting - and would call it a cross between cake and a fudge brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My brownies were far from dry. I know it says shredded but I pureed mine and used applesauce instead of oil. You can definitely taste the vegetable after taste but my husband loved them and he's a far cry from a healthy eater. I still am more of a zucchini muffin girl but these are an amazing way to get veggies down the kid's and hubby. My 5 year old ate 3 in one sitting, so that's veggie and fruit in one dessert. I'd make again, and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States