Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Have faith! You don't need the egg. You don't need to add more liquid. The liquid is all there, it's just hiding in the zucchini. The batter will appear to be dry, but it's not. Try following the recipe as written the first time. We loved these. They freeze well, if there are any left around that might be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
made these this morning , delicious , did not change recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langstonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Erickson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made these exactly. They were very good and worth making but nothing to race about. I will make them again because the ingredients are a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I think someone forgot to add an ingredient. This was like dry sawdust. I added some eggs to it so I could actually bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sharples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
All the neighborhood kids loved it! Had it made from start to eating in 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I chopped the shredded zucchini so my veggie-phobe husband couldn't "feel" it in there. This is the BEST scratch-made brownie recipe I have made. The texture is a little crumbly but it's due to being light and fluffy instead of dense but is still moist. I added a half cup of chocolate chips instead of nuts to add more chocolate flavor. I did not frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! Batter looks a little strange, but cooks into the most delicious brownies ever! Can't believe these are made with zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written, without eggs, and it was very dry. When I mixed the oil and sugar together, as instructed, I thought that it looked dry but figured that the zucchini added the moisture that eggs would. This did not happen. I ate a bit of this because I was desperate for a brownie, but I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I must not have had zucchini that was wet enough because I ended up with the same results as magnoliakng. They were dry and nowhere near like any brownies I've ever had or made. I might try it again another time since I like the concept of adding veggies but for now I need something that I can whip up and be done with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKCHILD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is probably my family's favorite brownie recipe. I think it comes out more like a Taxas Sheetcake for me, but it is fabulous. The frosting reciped is 10 stars! I use butter instead of margarine. Great way to use the overabundance of zuccs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States