Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I am not impressed. Be careful if you cut this recipe in half to make 12 instead of 24. Mine turned out very oily, though I followed the recipe exactly. I could definitely taste the zucchini, and not just because i knew it was there. Not a keeper, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is the best brownie recipe I've ever tried!! When I told my husband I was making zucchini brownies I could tell he was a bit skeptical, but he has devoured them. They are moist and flavorful and oh so delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of substituting applesauce for the oil (which is something I almost always do in baking dessert recipes). I definitely prefer this recipe to those I have tried that use semi-sweet morsels rather than cocoa powder for the chocolate flavor. It gave them a much nicer texture and body. I also loved the frosting which was basic but not overly sweet. Thank you Marian. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannywils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pecos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very delicious brownies. I am SO glad I read other's reviews before I attempted these! The batter starts out so dry and crumbly I probably would have given up and tossed everything away. I actually used my hand to mix all of the dry ingredients together, then added my zucchini at the end. I too used half brown sugar and half white. I also halved the amount of oil, making the other half apple sauce to make it a bit less fattening. My final result was a delicious brownie/cake. I used a cream cheese icing found on this site to top it off. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was 5 stars with zucchini as written. Had some pears to get rid of and it came out 5 stars as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have made this several times, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
the absolute B E S T !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAOINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
The key to these is to NOT DRAIN the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
DELICIOUS! These are the best brownies I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly (except the walnuts due to allergies) and they were perfect. Since I grow my own zucchini this is a great way to use them up. This is a must save recipe for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great! Made as directed except left out the nuts. Simple and quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These brownies are awesome...The only thing I added was nuts. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States