Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Oh boy. Awesome. The only change I made was to use melted coconut oil over vegetable, and I did find them mildly cakey but much helped but the frosting. For a scratch brownie recipe it definitely holds up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made these brownies for a church and they asked me to make them again 3 more times...they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe. As first I thought I had did something wrong because I was creating a double batch and it was so dry, but I had not added the zucchini yet. That did the trick. I didn't use the frosting, instead I sprinkled the top with White Chocolate Chips ad more chopped walnuts. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Well I have to tell you. I truly am not a zucchini lover. This recipe I will use again as you cannot tell there is zucchini in the recipe. I thought I was seeing things though when there was no egg or other liquid other then the oil. So because of that I added some egg and it turned so nice. I am going to try it without egg and I am also going to use gluten free flour so that other members of my family can enjoy these brownies as much as I did. Oh yes before I forget I also added 1/2 cup less sugar and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is perfect.. I followed the recipe exactly.. it is dry until you add the juicy zucchini.. The icing.. just whip it with your mixer until its good.. followed both with no changes other then the nuts.. didn't add due to dislike.. Loved it.. in my book for good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I puréed the zucchini and it came out very moist. Almost cake like, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Since I'm way past getting zucchini from the garden, I used a quart Ziploc bag of my frozen shredded zucchini, thawed and drained (not squeezed drained, just gravity drained in a colander so there was still plenty of moisture in it). I also used my mixer to combine the oil and sugar, and add in the flour mixture. Then I folded in the zucchini. These brownies were cakey in a yummy moist, dense and crumbly way - not exactly brownies, but definitely not cake. By the second or third day (if they haven't been all eaten), they get more brownie-like in texture. The frozen zucchini was not obvious in the baked product. I used it as the base for my vegan chocolate trifle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and the "batter" was just crumbs. There's no water-soluble liquid, or eggs, called for. "Well," I thought, "maybe the zucchini will release moisture as it bakes." Nope. Perhaps a little, but not nearly enough to turn these dry crumbles into brownies. I'm still excited about another way to use up zucchini, but in the future I'll add some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly as instructed and it turned out beautifully. No one can believe there is zucchini in this recipe, especially my nineteen-year-old, who won't touch any type of squash with a ten-foot pole. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States