Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very tasty. I made these as muffins, some with cup liners and some without. The ones with liners were too moist. But they all disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Amazing! Don't be worried about how dry it is before baking... Water in zucchini works is magic once baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wow! Who would think? Kids gobbled them down and then I Told them about the zucchini which they thought was hysterical! really good, no changes, my frosting was slightly runny even though I let it all cool first. So I threw the whole thing in the fridge for a bit to firm up. YUM! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (except no walnuts - allergy) and I was pleased with the results. Yes, the batter was dry but after I added the zucchini it came together nicely. Finished product was tasty, although I could see the zucchini in the brownies - didn't bother me, but it didn't dissolve for me like it has for other reviewers. Also, I thought the taste was more like a chocolate muffin. Overall, the brownies were easy to make, tasty and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this many times just as the recipe says. I have to press the mixture into the pan, but it turns out so fudge like! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I modified by adding one egg and an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa powder (to keep them from getting too cakey and I like em nice and dark). I also used some cocoa to flour the pans. I used coconut oil since I don't have much cooking oil and used half white whole wheat flour. I baked a little longer than 30 min. (put them back in because they were too gooey in the center). We like them un-frosted but I will be putting some on them for my daughter's class so we can put red sprinkles on top for Valentine's day. Mildly sweet and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssalovesfood
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used a little less than one cup of sugar and used applesauce instead of the oil. I made them bite size by baking them in mini muffin pans. Really great thanks for the recipe! Follow me on Instagram at ahcoutry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious, but I wouldn't classify them as brownies. With the frosting, they taste more like a Texas sheet cake. I used zucchini from my garden that I had shredded in 2 cup portion sizes, then vacuumed packed and froze. Used the thawed bag with all the liquid. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I loved these and my extremely picky brothers did too! Even after I told them the secret ingredient. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
i made it a little healthier. i used 1/2 unbleached white flour, 1/4 whole wheat flour, and 1/4 almond flour. i only put 1/2 cup brown sugar (that's sweet enough for me and my family). i shredded the zucchini very fine, so, you can't see it in the brownies. in the frosting, i also used 1/2 cup maple/agave and used oil instead of margarine. the brownies came out delicious! the frosting added a lot (and were healthier than usual). yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States