Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Turned out a dry mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband hates zucchini and he loved these! He couldn't even tell that they had any in it he said. Great recipe, and a unique way to use up all those veggies my Dad keeps donating from his garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these brownies - my daughter doesn't eat eggs so this is something she eats too - They were moist, fudgy and just wonderful. Always looking for a new zucchini recipe and brownies are a favorite here - I use my frozen zucchini and make these all winter. I was skeptical about no eggs - but not to worry! They are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really, really good--my picky son had no clue these were made with zucchini! But mine DID turn out like cake even though I followed the recipe exactly (except for omitting the nuts). Everyone who has tried them describes them as cake, not brownies. I did not add any eggs or change anything else. My zucchini seemed to have a lot of liquid and the batter was the consistency of regular brownie batter, not dry at all. I will definitely make again and may try draining a bit of the liquid from the zucchini. I grated mine very fine to make sure it was completely undetectable--and it was. I may also try cutting the baking soda to see I it becomes more brownie-like. (Also, I only made half the frosting and it was plenty!_ Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I loved these. Used 1 large zucchini (about 300 grams) and added some semi-sweet chocolate chips. It was moist and delicious! Definitely more like a decadent chocolate cake than a brownie, though. My brownie loving friend didn't like that, but I actually liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Definitely covers the chocolate fix with just a little less guilt! Followed recipe to a t. Used an electric hand mixer to mix which helped bind the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
VERY GOOD!! The recipe was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki Rahadiasmara
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I was skeptical about the zucchini at first. Moreover, I could not find my grater, so I used a coconut grater which made the result like a juice. But after I added it to the batter, I was like WOW! The texture was perfect, just like you add some eggs in it. Then I added more 10 mins because the zucchini "juice" was so watery. And voila! The brownies was amazing! The texture was gooey which a plus for something chocolate-y, yet crispy on the outside. Almost like steamed brownies (very popular in Indonesia), but better (crispy outside, dairy free, more healthy). This is my first brownies recipe, and I'm hooked at the first bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So yummy, and the icing is amazing! Left over icing placed in the fridge turns to a soft fudge. Soo good on graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is good, however I made a few changes to make it great. First off, I reduced the sugar to 1 cup, I used 1 cup of cocoa powder, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of instant coffee grinds, 2 tablespoons of milk and mixed in a full bag of chocolate chips to the batter. I also only cooked it for 22 minutes, and then let it sit for about 30 minutes so it can settle. If you overcook it, it will become dry. These are moist and perfect. Kids had no clue there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States