Zucchini Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Perfect! My family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but I omitted the walnuts. These brownies are really moist and delicious! When I made the frosting it was a bit runny so I added more sugar until it was a good consistency. These brownies are so good they don't even need the frosting they are good all on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were hard to mix and, I thought, would turn into a failure; however, they are very tasty! I think the problem with the dryness is related to how big your zucchini is. The large ones that we get from our gardens this time of year don't have the moisture of the smaller ones. I reduced the sugar to one cup and didn't put on the frosting, just because I'm not a frosting fan (don't tell my husband it's supposed to have frosting!) I'll try a fat substitute next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Have faith! You don't need the egg. You don't need to add more liquid. The liquid is all there, it's just hiding in the zucchini. The batter will appear to be dry, but it's not. Try following the recipe as written the first time. We loved these. They freeze well, if there are any left around that might be frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
made these this morning , delicious , did not change recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langstonjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Erickson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made these exactly. They were very good and worth making but nothing to race about. I will make them again because the ingredients are a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was like dry sawdust. I added some eggs to it so I could actually bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sharples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
All the neighborhood kids loved it! Had it made from start to eating in 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I chopped the shredded zucchini so my veggie-phobe husband couldn't "feel" it in there. This is the BEST scratch-made brownie recipe I have made. The texture is a little crumbly but it's due to being light and fluffy instead of dense but is still moist. I added a half cup of chocolate chips instead of nuts to add more chocolate flavor. I did not frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! Batter looks a little strange, but cooks into the most delicious brownies ever! Can't believe these are made with zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States